Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Nice - this is a bed & breakfast which I didn't realize when I booked to go to a business meeting. note that it's a 10 minute drive to downtown or restaurants. This is a fantastic wedding venue however or nice for a getaway where being downtown doesn't matter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Adorable little B&B / Inn

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: I liked how it felt like I was at a friends home. Felt very comfortable.
I thought this place was great! It felt like you were staying over at a friends house. I stayed here for a convention for work and it was nice to have a quiet place to come back to. It was a little far from the hustle and bustle of downtown but it was a quick cab / lyft ride away. The place itself is a beautiful colonial mansion, each room has it's own bathroom and the entire place was very clean. They offered a nice simple complimentary breakfast which was nice in the morning when we were in a rush. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cherylfrom Albion

Would have hoped for more for $200 a night.

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Vizcaya is a mediocre hotel. The building structure is beautiful, but the rooms are badly in need of updating. The bed was uncomfortable, the carpets needed cleaning, there wasn't a comfortable chair, the room was cold when I arrived after a long day of work (and it didn't warm up til the middle of the night). The breakfast was hardly anything (cartons of yogurt, juice, coffee, toast). Overall disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great BnB even if you aren't in a wedding

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Impeccably clean and well-appointed rooms; lots of space; great breakfast offerings (strong coffee++), soaking tub.
Stayed 1 nite, wish I could have stayed longer, but was there for work. Great alternative to the big chain hotels. So much more comfortable, roomier, luxurious. Very quite neighborhood. Slept very well. I took a great soak in the claw-foot tub surrounded by beautiful stain-glass windows. Loved the Craftsman-style. Great location just 8 minutes away by car from the capitol; 15 minute walk to mid-town (lots of places to eat). I know the website plays up the location as a wedding destination (some of the decor supports that) but I'd recommend staying here regardless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely old fashioned American mansion house

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: In quiet area. Breakfast was nice and hotel is like a very luxurious bed and breakfast.
Cons: Clarity on where to park prior to arrival.
Location: In quiet residential area.
Lovely room very clean and comfortable. Stairs a bit of a problem with large cases to transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rustic

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A small, rustic hotel. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Running Springs, CA

pleasantly surprised!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The architecture, simplicity and elegance of the décor in and outside of the home. Very clean.
Location: Quaint and safe residential and commercial location with restaurants in the area. Felt safe for walking in the evening.
The facility advertises as a hotel, so when we arrived to find it was previously a home converted into a lodging facility with 4 to 5 rooms I was not too thrilled as I have never stayed in a B & B and that is what this appeared to be. However, our one night stay was very nice and pleasant. The facility is very clean and staff is very helpful. Vehicle parking is on street as they do not have a parking lot, but received help by the person attending that evening with our luggage up to the second floor. --No elevator. plenty of stairs from street to entrance of house and up to second floor. Next morning a complimentary light morning breakfast was provided. Comfortable clean rooms, pleasant and helpful staff, great location and reasonably priced. Will most definitely stay here again on my next trip to Sac.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Wonderful Stay in Sacramento

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Love the old world charm. They kept the flavor of the era the house that it was built in. Love it!
Cons: Parking would be horrendous if there was more people staying in the place. I was lucky to be the only guest for the entire time I stayed.
Location: Everything is within driving distance and there are some coffee houses a couple of blocks over. It is on a major throughway, but it is not noticeablE
Very nice old home in Downtown Sacramento, turned into a beautiful bed & breakfast. The rooms were clean and very spacious. If you like to be left alone and have just peace, this the place to stay. Great place for a quick stop in Sacramento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

just needed a place for one night while on way hom

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
i really liked the accomadations. I think the breakfast could be better with some local bakery goods.