Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

Not worthy of 4 stars

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Room was old fashion, had a weird smell and was dirty, especially the bathroom that only had a broken shower. Very bad quality of breakfast. Only plus was the service of the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Beautiful Hotel but Hard to Get There

Posted Sep 22, 2010
Call the hotel before you get there! If you don't have a car (which you might want to have, unless you don't mind anywhere from 1hr to 5hrs of travel and waiting time to get to the hotel) you will want to call for info on metros, trains and buses. If you come from the train station the tourist booth gives you a very helpful map. A normal Italy Rome map most likely will not show the streets or near loaction of the hotel since it is in Sacrofano so print something out online if you plan on needing and using maps a lot. I don't think they changed the sheets once though while we were there, because many times the bed sheet was left tangled up how we had left it and the bedspread was just nicely folded over. The room was clean though. Great friendly staff who spoke english fairly well. The breakfast was good for what they had, and they had amazing blood orange juice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from melbourne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good alternative to rome

Posted May 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
Staying less than an hour from the airport this was a clean, comfortable, and less expensive choice than fighting Rome's traffic. Nearby town had good eating establishments too. Breakfast was modest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

It's a great hotel , but defenitely need a car

Posted Apr 1, 2010
The only issue I had was the distance from the hotel to the center of Rome... getting to the center of Rome required a bus ride, a rail road ride, and the metro; if you don't wan to spend apprx. $70 on a taxi back to the hotel at night you have to make sure that you are on the 9 pm bus back to Sacrofano, since that it's the last bus until next day. On Sundays, the bus schedule is even more restricted. The Hotel staff was very friendly, and the hotel very clean. Next time i will definitely rent a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ankara

it is a good clean and restful place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2010
Park Hotel Serenissima is a wonderful place to stay. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Sacrafano has a very good nature and a restful place. But it is little bit far away from Roma. we rented a car and that was not a probelm for us. If you haven not a car, you take a bus and reach to nearest metro station and go to rome by metro. Metro is the best way.If you use metro you dont need to find a parking place and that saves your money. Have a nice trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Great staff but hotel is a little too far from Rome.

Posted Feb 18, 2010
Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Helped me through a couple of problems very graciously. Breakfast was adequate but not what I thought it would be since it said full breakfast. The best way to Rome is a short ride to the train station and secured parking and then 1 Euro to and another Euro back to the station. Parking was only 1.50 Euro. Then we walked and used buses. Dinner was reasonable and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Blue Springs, MO

Very cozy, clean, and comfortable

Posted Feb 3, 2010
The hotel is off the beaten track, but was tucked back in a quiet place. We loved it. After we figured out the bus schedule to and from the train station-everything went perfect. The bus is about a block away from the hotel. The hotel has the bus schedules available. We would highly recommend to go to Rome in January. No waiting in long lines. The weather wasn't too cold, especially in the afternoon. The hotel will help schedule a taxi to go back to the airport, they saved us a lot of money. We paid 22 euros a piece going from the airport to the hotel. We paid 10 euros a piece going back to the airport. I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Very nice get away close to Rome

Posted Nov 4, 2009
If you're adventerous and like to emerse yourself with the natives. This place is right for anyone. If you're not driving it is still a short bus, then train ride into Rome. Very easy from the airport using trains and Metro. Cab would be out of the question from the airport.