Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good place to Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Well appointed, welcoming and comfortable.
Cons: The offer of decaffeinated coffee and tea at breakfast
We spent a very enjoyable weekend here and were impressed by the standard of furnishings in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cold and noisy

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is very noisy, it is joined with pub and the level of noise during the night is very annoying especially when you get a delivery of goods in the morning at 6am with metal trolleys going up and down. The executive room where I was staying was very cold during the night due to the fact that all windows were single glazed with old wooden frames allowing cold air in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Quebec

Campagne en ville...a mi chemin entre B&B et hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Séjourné 2 soirs à la suggestion de mon contact dans la région. Authentique expérience. Belle sélection de draft au Pub,incluant The Trooper, Iron Maiden! resto avec beau menu local, déjeuner simple mais efficace...cafe un peu 'dull' mais j'arrivais d'Italie et France... loin de tout par contre. Agréable marche jusqu'à la station de train Greenfield. Seul bémol...salle de réception à l'étage des chambres = bruit et va et vient. Paysage appaisant...ne manquait qu'un peu de soleil!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graham from UK

Great Food and Beer, rooms ok.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Food was absolutely fantastic and they had a great choice of real ales. Room was ok, felt they looked a bit tired (though very clean and roomy)particularly the staircase up, but the staff were excellent. Would I stay again - yes if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob87 from Rotherham

Pleasent

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Good service and breakfeast was nice. It was a hot on the floor I was on and that was my only gripe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Great food and drink and the room was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic resturant and excelent service

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Overall good, just heating was not heating room up properly besides that had a very nice experience.