Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Room was very cramped. We had four people in the room and it was very crowded, The air conditioner was loud.. The fact that outside temperature was near or over 100 while we were there meant we were inside a lot. The breakfast served was very nice, staff were acommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: I did like the full breakfast but the waffle batter selection of only chocolate was not good.
Cons: Changes to more comfortable pillows and better waffle batter selection.
Location: Was close to restaurants and the activity that brought me to Safford in the first place.
I liked the location, room was clean, lots of pillows but none were comfortable...felt like they overstuffed with chunks of foam rubber, so I did not sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Relaxing, nice mountain views

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Good value
Location: Huge mining operation(s); Coronado Trail, Mt Graham, Hiking & Biking
Staff was pleasant and responsive to our needs. Room was clean and did not have that stale air smell that most rooms have before you turn on the air conditioning. As fans of Safford, we had planned a number of evening activities. However, our room was comfortable and inviting and we ended up hanging out in our room and pushing our activities to the next morning. Breakfast was inviting and good tasting with a good array of options without a lot of waste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accepts big dogs

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We couldn't find a pet-sitter and had to be in Safford for the weekend. It's hard to find a hotel that accepts dogs and even harder to find one that accepts big dogs. This hotel allows dogs up to 80-lbs, 2 per room (maximum), and $15 per night per dog. We got the suite, but we're unable to get the non-smoking one. Called ahead of time to get the room aired out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon

Nice overnight stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The rooms were clean and stocked with everything you needed. The pool was small but clean and cool on a hot summer day. It only had a very small section of steps, I have a few small children so, bigger space of steps would have been better but my boys all had a great time. The breakfast was great! Wonderful that we could fuel up there before heading out. There was a little something for everyone. We will be staying there again if the need arises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl

Ok Option for Safford

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast (included) was pretty good, with good variety.
Cons: Room did not have much natural light.
Location: Not a whole lot to do in the area, unless you need to go there.
Not a bad hotel for the price. A basic place to stay with a pool. There are some restaurants nearby, and the older part of town is within walking distance. Some of the room locations make the room dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for a nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Nice price, clean, free breakfast,
Affordable and clean. Much nicer than many other places in the area for the same price. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melissa from lakeside az

It was okay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: Customer service
Couldn't always get cold water in my shower so I would have to wait so I didn't get burned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay, comfortable sleep...

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The cleaniness and friendly staffs
Location: This was my very first time staying in Safford....not familiar with the location.
friendly staffs. The room I stayed in was clean. I had a quiet night sleep in a very comfortable bed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RT from Phoenix AZ

Very nice clean basic motel. Good value.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We stayed 3 nights during a short visit to Safford area. I would recommend unless you are looking for extra services. Only reason I did not give a 5 overall rating is that it is an older motel that has a front window to the walkway so blinds need to be closed for privacy. A clean motel that appears to be well maintained. Thick room walls that we did not hear our neighbors. Nice breakfast selection. I would recommend going up Mt Graham if you have the time - it goes through 5 or the 6 climate zones of North America (not Artic). I would stay here again.