Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dennis from lapeer

not that good

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool closed, elevator broke. Heat in the room was poor, would not get warm at all woke up freezing in end of January.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott Price from Gaylord MI

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price is was very nice, I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Still under renovations. Decent place to lay your head down over night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Staff was friendly. Stay was for a week and room not vacuumed, floors not wash, tub not cleaned etc. we had to ask for towels almost every day. If I could hav gotten my money back I would have left and moved to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO DISTRICT COURT

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room was scheduled for the 3rd floor but the elevator was broke and I could not have dragged all my stuff up 3 flights of stairs. The girl was nice enough to let me have the 1st floor handicap room. For the price is is an acceptable place to stay with the exception that I think the air conditioning was running and I couldn't get heat so I froze to death! I didn't see any type of frig or microwave which I thought it advertised. The vacuum cleaner seems to throw the dirt back out and all around the room was dirt/dust around the edges of everything. That being said, the room was for the most part very clean....there are just no bells or whistles but it was cheap! I also didn't have a working remote for the TV and the desk person sent 2 extras to my room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you would expect for the money

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Cheap rates, good location, bad water pressure in shower, room was pretty cold, pool was not in service. But staff was friendly and it is super easy to get to all places downtown. I would continue to stay there for the cheap rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the price

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staying at a hotel for this low if a price is always taking a risk. This hotel, I believe was just fine for the price point it offered. Clean, spacious standard rooms. Quiet. The heating/cooling unit was a little over zealous so we had some trouble keeping the room at a comfortable temperature, but that was our only complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Michigan

It's okay.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: See that the hot water comes out of the sink faucet. It is fine in the shower though.
If you just need a bed to sleep in and you can overlook old worn out carpet, but a nice bathroom with new fixtures and a safe place to stay, this may be the place for you. It is close to downtown and places to eat. The building is older but not bad. It is not a Doubletree hotel. The room was clean and roomy. There is no breakfast. You better set the clock alarm, because the hotel did not call me at 6 a.m. Other then that, I will probably be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com