Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Good value and convenient to hwy.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Initial impression was not a good one. Exterior of bldg was a little rough. Sign at driveway entrance was damaged. Inside was opposite of outside. Friendly staff and both lobby and room were updated and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was substantial and well prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PDJfrom Ontario Canada

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was extremely pleased with my stay at Americinn Bay City and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family. The service was very good, the room was of a very high standard and very comfortable, we look forward to our next stay at Americinn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Just a block or so from I-75

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Having TWO chairs in the room - one for each of us.
Cons: How about TWO luggage holders? And some kind of low/dim "night light"..
Location: Easy freeway access,
Friendly helpful staff, close to lots of dining and convenience things in town. Great hot breakfast, EXCEPT the biscuits and gravy - too salty, but it seems like several chains use the same vendor for that gravy. The pool was one of the warmer water pools we've been in, and a nice big hot tub, too. The fridge seemed to have quit overnight, so no frozen water bottles, but ice available in the lobby. Good lobby coffee 24 hours. Appreciated having the Star Spangled Banner on TV in the breakfast room at 0600. Nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg Daddariofrom Canada

Very friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would return again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Texas

Overall ok

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The initial check was not very friendly. The bedding smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erinfrom windsor

Not bad

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaint was that there is no pay per view movies as advertised. Not a big deal to some but we chose this hotel over another similarly rated hotel that was 15cheaper because of the movies. So we were disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newmarket, Ontario

Close to highway but not to anything else

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Although close to the highway, it was quiet.
We stayed here one night on our way up the east coast of the Lower Michigan peninsula. The services and staff were adequate, as was the breakfast, but there was really nothing else really close. Any other services, e.g. shops or restaurants was a 5 - 10 minute drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa Kfrom Michigan

Best value,cleanest rooms in Great Lakes Bay area!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
So glad I found this place! I travel for work in the area a lot, and will be staying here from now on when working in Saginaw, Bay City, or Midland. The cleanest rooms I've ever seen, very comfortable and updated rooms, nice and quiet, very nice TV with lots of channels. Pool was very clear and clean, great area for relaxing. Nice breakfast included. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's Hilton quality service and amenities at a great price. Disregard the silly reviews by the people who ranted about the credit card holds, same exact policy in every hotel I've ever stayed in. I really appreciated that the front desk gal enforced the quiet time rules after 8. So many motels don't do that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com