Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Beautiful Setting

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Unfortunately arrived too late to appreciate the setting of the resort. Although the rooms are somewhat outdated it was lovely. Wished there was time for a golf game. Loved the late checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was surrounded by well-kept grounds and a golf course - lots of green space!
Cons: The work out room was not very well maintained
Location: There are quite a few establishments that offer great Michigan craft beer
We booked at the last minute and this hotel had a deal that gave us a lovely room at a very reasonable rate, so we booked it and enjoyed our stay very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Due to lack of remodelling hotel has a smell in carpeting also food is average but service is poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canadian

bug

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the clerk the foyer and the masseuse
Cons: it need up keep
Location: location was fine but nothing to do in the area except the golf course and planetarium which was closed
we left in a hurry there was a bug on the ceiling not appealing and the hotel needed up dating the Foyer was very appealing the desk clerk very friendly and like I said had a bug on the ceiling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London/Philly

Beautiful but tired

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Great setting, staff and ameneties.
Cons: The decor of the hotel area.
Location: Just a stop over on route to PA.
Fantasic property with beautiful surroundings and facilities. We found the hotel to be worn out. In the bar/lobby area there were remnants of pay telephones attached to the wall. One toilet didnt flush correctly and the fixtures and fittings were worn. It seemed a shame as the place was tremendous, the staff were great and it was still clean and comfortable, but a little attention and it could be so much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Valerie Batey from North Carolina

Very convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The personnel went over the top in making us comfortable. Excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kzrp2 from Grand Rapids

comfy beds

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I slept well and had great food while I was there. I have stayed here before and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com