Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
This was a one night stay for is and it was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice Hotel Near the Airport

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, environmental concern, restaurant and bar on grounds.
Cons: The rooms are a little dated. Room service would be nice.
Location: Easy drive to MSB airport.
We always stay here when we fly out of MSB. It is close to the airport and has a bar and restaurant at the facility. Check-in is always fast and easy. I especially appreciate that they supply organic shampoo and conditioner and use 100% recycled toilet paper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MAYBE BETTER IN GOLF SEASON

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: LEAVING.
CLOSET DOORS WERE COMING OFF LEDGES, THE COLD WATER WAS HOT AS WAS THE HOT WATER, BREAKFAST WAS A MESS, ROLLS WERE COLD AND HARD, THE DOOR COVER THE ROLLS WAS COMING OFF. COFFEE WAS NOT HOT NOR GOOD TASTING. WE ONLY KNEW ABOUT THE SMALL BREAKFAST CUZ I SAW IT ON MY CONFIRMATION, NO ONE SAID ANYTHING ABOUT.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful area, friendly staff. Food in restaurant/bar was excellent!
Cons: STAIRS! get rid of them! Or offer a ramp or a "bellboy" at all times for arrivals/departures.
The reason I stayed there was to park & fly from MBS. Obviously caters to golfers,not guests. It's difficult to maneuver luggage up and down the maze of stairs (they're everywhere and impossible to avoid). While the staff was very friendly (front desk), she had the share time with me, the phone, other guests. I had a lot of questions (where to leave my car, etc) and I had the keep waiting for her attention. Also, the shuttle doesn't start until 7:30! Many flights ( including mine) leave early and a little more cushion with getting to the airport on time would be nice. It would have been nice to know that BEFORE I drove the 4+ hours to the hotel. Probably a nice place to stay if you're not continuing to travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.

Beautiful Setting

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Unfortunately arrived too late to appreciate the setting of the resort. Although the rooms are somewhat outdated it was lovely. Wished there was time for a golf game. Loved the late checkout.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Resort is declining

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been staying at Bay Valley for years when visiting family in the area. This stay was very disappointing. The entrance (#2) was filthy. The carpet in my room was stained. One of the side chairs in the room had stains all over the seat. The bed spread had not been laundered. The curtain was missing hooks. Also, when I checked in, the clerk told me to come in the front entrance, go down steps, past vending machines, to access the hallway where my room was located. I asked if there wasn't another entrance from the back parking lot. He said, "No"...best way was the front entrance. After lugging my suitcase down a flight of stairs, and up another few stairs, walking all the way down the hallway, my room was located right by Entrance 2. I could have driven to that entrance and been on the same level as my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was surrounded by well-kept grounds and a golf course - lots of green space!
Cons: The work out room was not very well maintained
Location: There are quite a few establishments that offer great Michigan craft beer
We booked at the last minute and this hotel had a deal that gave us a lovely room at a very reasonable rate, so we booked it and enjoyed our stay very much.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Bay Valley stay

business stay

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled, the water pipes made a very loud squealing noise when the shower was on. The smell was possibly the well water or sour carpet from moisture. The bed was ok not the greatest. The room was cramped.