Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Due to lack of remodelling hotel has a smell in carpeting also food is average but service is poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canadian

bug

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the clerk the foyer and the masseuse
Cons: it need up keep
Location: location was fine but nothing to do in the area except the golf course and planetarium which was closed
we left in a hurry there was a bug on the ceiling not appealing and the hotel needed up dating the Foyer was very appealing the desk clerk very friendly and like I said had a bug on the ceiling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London/Philly

Beautiful but tired

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Great setting, staff and ameneties.
Cons: The decor of the hotel area.
Location: Just a stop over on route to PA.
Fantasic property with beautiful surroundings and facilities. We found the hotel to be worn out. In the bar/lobby area there were remnants of pay telephones attached to the wall. One toilet didnt flush correctly and the fixtures and fittings were worn. It seemed a shame as the place was tremendous, the staff were great and it was still clean and comfortable, but a little attention and it could be so much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: I really liked the breakfast in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: During the summer months maybe have some free bottles of waters in the room.
Location: Bay City, MI is not that far and that is where I visited mostly. Not to far from lake Huron either which is another great place to visit.
I checked in on a Sunday afternoon and checked out the following day and the kindness and respect the staff showed me was great. I would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve

Posted May 28, 2014
room was dated but very clean. staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

easy freeway access

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exterior hotel maintenance is lacking. Slight smell in the hallways. The room was great. The price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: I liked everything!
Location: We went to the Prime Event Center and it was very close and easy to get to from the hotel.
We had a great stay at your hotel! The staff was friendly and the room was very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was only cold items. We would have loved some eggs even if they had been hard boiled.