Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: I really liked the breakfast in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: During the summer months maybe have some free bottles of waters in the room.
Location: Bay City, MI is not that far and that is where I visited mostly. Not to far from lake Huron either which is another great place to visit.
I checked in on a Sunday afternoon and checked out the following day and the kindness and respect the staff showed me was great. I would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve

Posted May 28, 2014
room was dated but very clean. staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: I liked everything!
Location: We went to the Prime Event Center and it was very close and easy to get to from the hotel.
We had a great stay at your hotel! The staff was friendly and the room was very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was only cold items. We would have loved some eggs even if they had been hard boiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce plac eto stay.

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: none
Location: NIce location
A little older but great sized rooms and updated bathrooms. Very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from NC

Business trip

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: none
Location: Work well for me because it was close to where I needed to be
The hotel is really a nice place. I stayed there in the winter and the grounds were covered with snow. I had a good view of the golf course but from my room. The room was well appointed with all the comforts. I was only there on business. The resteraunt food was very good and so was the staff. This was my second stay in two years and will stay there the next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Saginaw Michigan

Good deal for the money.

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Pool and Hot tub
Cons: Needs a little upkeep. Doors to outside didn't close correctly or tightly.
Location: Location is good. Just about halfway between Saginaw and Bay City.
My wife and I stayed for New Year's eve. We didn't buy the package deal for dinner and everything. We used the hot tub and pool and enjoyed that a lot. We did go into the lounge later in the evening to have a few drinks, DJ was so-so. Prices were decent. Don't expect a 5 star hotel, it's not, but it was nice for what we used it for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoAnn

Love the Pool

Posted Dec 25, 2012
I have stayed at this hotel often and keep coming back . Love the indoor outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

Nice if you don't mind a little off the beaten pat

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed 4 nights. Great hotel, a premier hotel in it's day, its still a great place for the price. Staff is good. There's a restaurant and bar here and a golf course. None of which we used as we spent most of our time visiting several relatives in the area but nice to know it's there...As for out of the way, yes a little. We spent a good deal of time in downtown Bay City. The hotel was about 12 minutes away, not a problem at all and very close to the expressway yet quiet and somewhat secluded . We will stay here next time we visit. the area.