Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

I felt the front desk staff was not friendly

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and quiet
Cons: Internet
Location: Birch run outlet
My stay was nice and my room was clean. But your internet was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unaccommodating Desk Clerk

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Compassion by the front-desk personnel
When I checked in, I was given a room on the second floor. I explained I had my elderly mother with me and that she couldn't walk up a flight of stairs (and there was no elevator). I asked if there were any rooms available on the first floor and I was told my only option was a more expensive room on the first floor. I was told there were no rooms at the cheaper rate available, my reservation was non-refundable and that's what I got for booking through a third-party. Needless to say, I won't stay there again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lapeer, MI

80's Fest!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for the night so we didn't have to drive to the Frankenmuth 80's festival. The staff was very nice, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was great! We will definitely return next year. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Garrettsville, Ohio

OK hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: it was reasonably close to Bronners.
We would have had a better stay if the room had been cleaned on the second day and if you could get to the pool without going outside. Also the hotel eaterie was out of hamburgers on Sunday evening when we went to grab a quick bite after checking in. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Good value!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was very clean, and the shower had excellent water pressure! That's always a plus in my book.
Cons: The bar & waitstaff. I ordered a glass of pinot grigio and the bartender said "that's a wine, right?" Ended up pouring me a chardonnay from a box.YUCK
Location: The location was perfect after spending a day in Frankenmuth and going to the outlets the next day.
While there seemed to be something going on (prom or something), and there were a lot of young people running around being loud, once we got in our room, things were pretty quiet. The room was very clean and the shower pressure was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sault Ste Marie, On

Location was good for shopping.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping outlet stores.
Cons: Too many things need to be improved at this hotel. Might just be easier to flatten it and start over.
Location: Biggest attraction is the Outlet stores.
first night was very noisy! Second was quieter as many people left on Sunday. Was disappointing as looked forward to using pool but it was closed because of winter damage. Room was not cleaned in morning after first night stay. Beds not even made. Continental breakfast was not very good as hot foods were cold. I think they realized problems and total room cost was $137 US per night. This did not help us as we had already paid Expedia $307 Canadian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, Michigan

The hotel was centrally located to Frankenmuth!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything was great about this hotel!
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Frankenmuth was 5 minutes away (Bronners, etc.) and the Outlet mall was about 1 minute away.
The pool and hot tub were great after a long day walking around town. They also had a terrific hot breakfast every morning and the staff was there to assist in the homemade waffle making! Definitely would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rural, Ohio

Great hotel close to much shopping and eats!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Fun getaway for a weekend, well worth the trip. Shopped mall outlet, Bronner's, Frankenmuth, and of course, Cabela' s on the way in to Birch Run. We prefer this area better than the two times we stayed in Frankenmuth! The plan is to return, soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Cheer Competition

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Update the furniture and carpeting
Location: Lots to do, plenty of shopping
We stayed overnight because of the weather. The rooms are a little outdated but the staff were great and handled my requests promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com