Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cobourg ontario canada

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great Hotel. Everybody is friendly. The food in the restaurant is very good,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Kids really enjoyed it, I feel you get what you pay for. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great stay. Wish the breakfast would of had more of a selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Took my daughters school shopping at Birch Run. Lobby had nice furniture and a piano, free breakfast was good. Pool and hot tub were nice. I was expecting a newer room based on the photo. It was an older but very clean room. We felt safe and slept great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location: Very close to the outlet mall!
This is a great, pet friendly hotel. Breakfast was great, room was clean and staff was very friendly! Even though, we saw a lot of dogs (my own included), we never heard barking and even the pet area was clean! We ate at the restaurant for dinner and it was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff - Hotel leaves a lot to be desired

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast bar
Cons: Up to date heating/cooling units that actually work. An elevator?? A normal sized pool.
The night manager and Bar tender were fabulous. The rooms were seriously way to small, the vent/ac on the wall was falling apart, looked like it was from 1960 and did not work well at all. It was hotter than the blazes in the room when we arrived, we turned the old vent thing on and went to the restaurant to eat. It was a little cooler when we returned. The vent/ac unit kept turning off. You couldn't open the window because there was no screen. There are no elevators in the hotel either. The pool is a peanut pool - very small, we didn't even swim. The breakfast bar was awesome but for $155.00 a night and not being allowed a late check out it was not worth our money. We should've stayed at an $80 a night hotel. Not impressed. The staff was amazing. The hotel- not so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was comfortable and pleasant.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Very quiet stay which was great for sleeping and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: Making sure the equipment in the room was in operating condition.
Location: close to highway and shopping
The beds were comfortable and it was a quiet restful night. The complementary breakfast was great. Our only real complaint was that the hair dryer in our room did not work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coldstream

Close to birch run shopping

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Decent cheap motel. Nice inner court. Great breakfast included. Rooms clean but basic. Close to i75 but couldnt hear highway from our room. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaylord, Michigan

Charged for each dog!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We stayed at this hotel because it was a good value, it was just one night and they take dogs. Nothing was said about a charge. When we checked in they charged us $20 for each of our dogs! I think charging for a dog is wrong in the first place but $20 is ridiculous! Plus it wasn't that nice! We will not stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Everything was great friendly staff great location rooms very clean only thing was mattress was shot but very minor. Bang for the buck this place is great. If you want better then pay more somewhere else