Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnfrom San Francisco, CA

Clean Hotel with great amenities and staff

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff for the front desk and the maintenance man for the pool (an african american male) were very nice and helpful during our stay. The only issue I had while there was that the heat in the room wasn't working very well and I was very cold on both of the nights I slept there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Delanafrom Grand Rapids

Clean & Friendly

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. The hotel is under construction in certain areas. The only complaint I have is the Hot tub wasn't working proproperly. We would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carrie Irelandfrom Midland, MI 48658

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was okay!!! Dissappointed in our check in, room was not ready, waited one hour, said they were going to call my cell phone to tell us when it was ready. Did not call, My husband went back in the hotel to check on our room, still not finshed after one hour. They said would check on it, another wait. Finally gave us our room, quick clean up for our room. bathrrom still had HAIR on toilet, sink, hair dryer, floor. Had to hurry to gt dressed and catch the wedding shuttle ,which was late, had to go get gas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and accommodating. My only complaint was the amount of peeling paint and wallpaper, it could use
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gloomy feeling

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is not well lite. Right off a very dark road. The hotel was very gloomy. The roomss needed to bery vaccomed better along the periminator of the room. Small bathroom. The room did have a freezer but no microwave. TV was anle to stay on the entire night. I did put up my do not desterb sign and housekeeping still came in. The breakfast did not have water of fresh fruit. Parking lot was dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Novi,Michigan

Nice hotel right next to the expressway !!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything !!!
Cons: The game room could have had more games to play for the younger age group . They were more aimed for teenagers and up.
Location: There's bowling , a nice arcade in the bowling alley that also has bumper cars and laser tag and putt putt golf.
Very nice staff , very clean, nice clean pool area and the complementary breakfast was great. They had biscuits and gravy ,fruit,bagels,muffins,make your own waffels....I could go on and on !! Very Satisfied with our stay !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C.J.from Cincinnati

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was large, updated, and fairly clean. Some of the hotel has been updated nicely but other parts such as the breakfast dining area are way out dated. The breakfast area is on the 2nd floor and in an odd location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caution

Posted Sep 8, 2014
By the bath tub there were pubic hairs on the tile. Carpeting was very dirty in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was lacking

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and hotel are nice. The pools are very nice, kids had a great time. Breakfast was lacking.