Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: clean bathroom
It was comfortable and clean, no problems. Able to check in without problems, very friendly staff. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
by Lane from Patterson, NY

An OK hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The proximity to MBS airport and the convention center.
Cons: While appearance isn't everything, first impressions are important. The dated look of the (m)otel is off-putting.
I was immediately struck by how dated the hotel looked. It's part of a resort complex that includes a theater (closed), a bowling alley, a convention center, a campground, and a separate hotel with suites. The whole complex looks as though it were built in the late 70's/early 80's, with very little exterior updating since. I stayed here for a wedding that was held at the convention center. While exterior appearance doesn't always tell the whole story, this hotel would have looked old in the 1990's. The room was a typical motel room I remember from my childhood, complete with the heat lamp on a timer in the bathroom. The only thing missing was a flashing neon sign out front a vibrating bed that cost a quarter for 15 minutes. The room was clean, however. And the bed was comfortable. However, despite a listing of "Free wired high-speed Internet" on Expedia, the rooms apparently only have Wi-Fi (free). Expedia and/or Best Western should correct this error. The free continental breakfast was fine, although one morning the breakfast was served in the smaller snack bar area in the lobby instead of the dining room. There was nowhere to sit, so I ended up taking my cereal back to my room to eat. With more modern hotels nearby that are similarly priced, I probably would not stay here again. But the convenience of being across the parking lot from the convention center was a big plus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth

Loud weekend

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It wasn't so much the actual hotel that made our stay uncomfortable as much as it was the other people staying there and the hotel not controlling the situation. The people that were staying above us sounded like they were having a wrestling tournament in their room (lots of yelling and thumping). I called the front desk and was told that they would send a security guard. A half hour later, the yelling stopped but the thumping did not. It was 11pm when I called. The next night, there were a ton of parties going on and people running up and down the hall. The room was drafty due to the large sliding door and cold air coming through the electric wall heater. We were disappointed because the hot tub was disgusting both days that we were there and had to keep being drained and refilled so it couldn't be used. The staff was friendly, they just need to take care of issues before people have to complain about them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Cons: needs updating,add fridgeandmicrowave to room. turn up the heat
pool was cold, halls were very cold. no microwave or fridge in room. old tv not many channels to pick from. needs updating
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveling sales rep from Colorado

Older place, close to airport

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was old and in need of updating. Not far from MBS, actually decent food nearby at the bowling alley, or Mongolian BBQ. Old tvs, wifi is slow and no data ports in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better than nothing

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: beds were comfotable
Cons: breakfast rubber eggs not crips sauages no flavor biskets & gravyclose to
Location: ln the middle of nothing no restaurants shopping etc.
close to where I wanted to visit but nothing else around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Getaway to see Dow Gardens and Antique show

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, too bad the bar upstairs isn't open anymore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krisol from Germany

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
good hotel, big rooms but the breakfast is not worth getting up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sparky 2

The review

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Nice clean hotel with good pool and comfortable room, but no good restaurants nearby. I think it's mainly meant to serve convention centre.