Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Great Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Conveniently located within walking distance to 4 -5 restaurants. Hotel is extremely close to shopping area. Country Inn and Suites was very clean. Great breakfast. Very helpful employees. Quiet. Will return to this hotel. Absolutely no problems. Stayed September 3 and 4, 2014.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast is excellent.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping.
The only complaint - when we book on line, hotels always put you near the vending machines, or elevator or stairwells which means they always have to move us. Vacation time means quiet time to relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Not the nicest hotel ever, but definetly had the essential amenities (iron, Starbucks and restaurants close by) that I need for a two night business only trip.. The walls were thin but luckily the hotel wasn't busy enough for the hallway noise to be a big concern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Detroit

Reasonable, clean, and safe.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced.
Cons: A sign on the main street would be good
Location: Hard to pull out due to traffic, and close proximity to highway
Had a nice stay, not too far from Frankenmuth, and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient close to amenities

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Carpet
Location: Shopping
Great for a cheap one night stay in Michigan. Not a first class but overall ok staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice personal touch

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The stay was great. The room was clean. The staff were great. The breakfast was good and the cookies were awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We had a great stay . We will be going back . Just wished they had a pool .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice and clean. Close to everything we needed. easy in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sAGINAW,mi

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location and bed comfort
Cons: Employees that have work ethic
Friendly and knowledgeable staff at front desk. Our room did not have a TV guide - which was troublesome. There was a great selection of breakfast items BUT the area was grossly understaffed. One woman (employee) sat with her family members while they ate breakfast while the other lady tried to keep up with demand. Both regular coffee urns emptied and folks had to wait at least 10 minutes for new pots to brew. Food items were not restocked in a timely manner but then an employee sat on her but when she should have been working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Gratiot, MI

Near SVSU

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Sheets and comforter were stained both nights. Couldn't find remote control. It was under chair for several days. Maids from both days hadn't cleaned the remote for two days which is one of the dirtiest items in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!