Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
One problem, the loud drunks running up and down the hall with their screaming and partying, all night long into the morning. The staff responded appropriately , but it makes for a rough next business day not sleeping .They should consider putting guests that aren't related to a wedding party block of rooms elsewhere , on a different floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Ferndale

Clean and good. Will recommend.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice arrival with warm cookies awaiting us, clean room, big bathroom, great shower head. Bathroom was clean, pool was good, hot tub was good, and the bed were comfortable. The hotel is close to many places to eat and so that was nice. It was a good weekend get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roy from Flagstaff, AZ

Nice hotel - loud heating system

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel, good service, warm chocolate chip, walnut cookies at check-in -- though I wish they had a walnut-free version. My one dislike is how much noise the heating system made every time it turned on. It somewhat interfered with my sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ROCHELLE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Christmas Party!!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Perfect getaway after the company party. Convenient to everything downtown Bay City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland MI

The place to stay in Bay City

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great complete, hotel. Very conveniently located in downtown with a beautiful location on river. Nice walk along river. Reasonable cost, good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karl from Ada

Decent. A little pricey

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Fine except we could not get breakfast due to prep for a thanksgiving buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Best sleep I've had in a very long time! Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay - just wish they had a free breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lenawee County, MI

NOT WORTH THE MONEY AT ALL

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean-- EXCEPT POOL WHERE "ACCIDENT" took place
Cons: EVERYTHING !! see above.... a note saying you have hidden the mini fridge & microwave would have been nice. don't use drawers don't find them
Location: we couldn't find much to do at all, a few antique places, couldn't find, or see farmers market, was pretty much like ghost town
When we arrived pool was closed "Due to an ACCIDENT" , that makes me wonder-- we never used the pool after that. The brochurers for Sept. had already been thrown away and Oct- Dec. in its place. So we had no idea what there was to do in this town. I couldn't get connected to Internet wirelessly nor through cable. So I couldn't look things up and I could not send my work via internet at all during my stay. The breakfast in the restaurant was about the worst I have ever had, and the price made it even harder to swallow. JUST GROSS- we had the buffet. We chose Bay City only because my husband wanted to book a NICE HOTEL which now seems like a huge mistake. I have traveled all around the US and stay in various hotels. This was very clean, but other than that it was a huge waste of our money. For the price of these rooms I expected a great deal more. A balcony for sure when your paying for a river view. We found the HIDDEN microwave and mini fridge on the DAY WE WERE LEAVING, that would have been nice to use during our stay. JUST A WASTE of money.