Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from Michigan

Beautiful hotel close to town and great river view

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: SVSU
The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was helpful and the food amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

On our way home from wedding

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, but there was plaster marks on the wall, and house keeping came by very early. The housekeeper also asked when we were going to be leaving which was a bit off puting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfy beds, nice pool, good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

SHORT WEEKEND STAY

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF. QUALITY ANENITIES.
Cons: OT OF NOISE TRANSMISSION THROUGH THE HALLWAYS INTO THE ROOMS. NON SCENTED OPTIONS ON SOAPS AND CREAMS.
Location: BEAUTIFUL SETTING ON RIVERFRONT WITH PARK CLOSE BY. LOTS OF INTERESTING SHOPS TO WALK THROUGH AND GOOD FOOD CLOSE BY.
CAME INTO TOWN TO SEE FRIENDS . SAW A LOT MORE THAN WE THOUGHT. NICE SHOPS FRIENDLY PEOPLE GOOD FOOD ALL MADE OUR TRIP ENJOYABLE. WE WILL BE COMING BACK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jarek from Houghton

Stay there if you can afford it

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality hotel, in close vicinity to I-75 highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Gladwin MI USA

It was a nice weekend get-a-way for us.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Couldn't ask for more.
Cons: FREE
Location: Close to the downtown and plenty to see and do. We felt safe and secure and never felt threated by anyone or anything. Did notice lack of policemen.
Bay City was/is centrally located for our weekend, as we wanted to be near Frankenmuth and Midland.l We were able to make them, as well as the Mall at Burch Run. Weather was great and we plan to go there again in the not to distant future. Found a great vegetarian restaurant called Heather's on 3rd Street. Great food and welcoming people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Wisconsin

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first trip to Bay City. The hotel was convenient to shopping and riverside activities. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Justin from Michigan

Great Atmosphere

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was great and very clean. Everyone at the Hotel is extremely friendly whether it is a server, front desk or even the maid, they all are welcoming and create a great overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelyn from Ann Arbor, MI

Nice hotel, mediocre food

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Location: We were there on a Monday after the Tall Ships, and the whole downtown near the hotel was dead. I think most of the shops there are closed on Mondays.
My boyfriend and I stayed here two nights. The service was great, staff helpful and friendly, the place was very clean, and the rate was very reasonable. We ate dinner one night at the restaurant, and were underwhelmed by the food. The menu was tailored for the Tall Ships Celebration, so we chalked it up to that. We ordered room-service for breakfast, and while the food was hot and arrived promptly, it didn't blow us away. Next time I'm in the area, I think I'll do a little more research and ask around for any recommendations.