Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Christmas Party!!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Perfect getaway after the company party. Convenient to everything downtown Bay City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midland MI

The place to stay in Bay City

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great complete, hotel. Very conveniently located in downtown with a beautiful location on river. Nice walk along river. Reasonable cost, good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Best sleep I've had in a very long time! Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lenawee County, MI

NOT WORTH THE MONEY AT ALL

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean-- EXCEPT POOL WHERE "ACCIDENT" took place
Cons: EVERYTHING !! see above.... a note saying you have hidden the mini fridge & microwave would have been nice. don't use drawers don't find them
Location: we couldn't find much to do at all, a few antique places, couldn't find, or see farmers market, was pretty much like ghost town
When we arrived pool was closed "Due to an ACCIDENT" , that makes me wonder-- we never used the pool after that. The brochurers for Sept. had already been thrown away and Oct- Dec. in its place. So we had no idea what there was to do in this town. I couldn't get connected to Internet wirelessly nor through cable. So I couldn't look things up and I could not send my work via internet at all during my stay. The breakfast in the restaurant was about the worst I have ever had, and the price made it even harder to swallow. JUST GROSS- we had the buffet. We chose Bay City only because my husband wanted to book a NICE HOTEL which now seems like a huge mistake. I have traveled all around the US and stay in various hotels. This was very clean, but other than that it was a huge waste of our money. For the price of these rooms I expected a great deal more. A balcony for sure when your paying for a river view. We found the HIDDEN microwave and mini fridge on the DAY WE WERE LEAVING, that would have been nice to use during our stay. JUST A WASTE of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Johns, FL

great staff, clean room. Nice view of the river

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: nice area
Cons: safe in the rooms
stayed at this hotel for an anniversary and was very surprised at how comfortable the beds and pillows were. The staff were great the cleaning ladies were very thorough. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike dayfrom oakland mi.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ice machine didn't work i had to go out buy ice refrigerator in room didn't get cold wasnt very happy i spent that much money on the room and had to buy a cooler and ice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wedding anniversary

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Very friendly and wonderful location. Only downside is that the city is not very nice. Run down and empty buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonniefrom Austin tx

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good ANd comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacifrom Michigan

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right on the harbor with benches to watch the sun set and boats go by. Quite a few small restaurants and bars near by but not much else. Hotel was very clean and the beds were actually comfortable!