Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Lawn Illinois

We loved it!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The room was clean and available right away. The hostess was very nice. We had pasta, meatballs and salad the first night. The breakfast was good. Second night was hot dogs, chili, mac n cheese. I would stay again in a heartbeat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hamilton ON

Amazing SErvice

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: The rollaway bed was not comfortable, but we were refunded for it.
Location: Frankenmuth MI...lots to see and do every time we stepped out the door.
Our room was beautiful...the bartender ( that served us our FREE drinks) was absolutely AMAZING! The perks...breakfast, supper, drinks, popcorn and drinks...we were overwhelmed! We'd go back in a minute!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: May be the breakfast, but as I said, you do not pay for it.
Location: Close to the Christmas Store, eating places,if you like beer, you must try the Frankenmuth Brewery
The staff were extremely friendly. The breakfast was not bad, considering you did not pay for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Burwell, ontario

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, the breakfast and suppers were at there best. The people who served the Drinks were the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location and reviews

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: It was central, clean, and staff friendly. Breakfast included was very good.
Cons: The hot tub could be fully operational so all in it could enjoy the jets.
Location: Good central with shopping and restaurants nearby. Wine tasting and Pretzel making close. Riverboat cruising not far.
We went to Frankenmuth for a mini vacation. We had a great relaxing time,and took advantage of some of the areas things to do and some shopping. Used the pool and hot tub in the evenings. Hot tub was not working completely with some of the jets not working but it was still relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westland, Mi

Amenities disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and polite .
Cons: See above
Location: The location was at the far end of town and it was quite a hike to get to most of the restaurants and attractions but I'm 65 years old.
At check-in we were told they offered 3 alcoholic drinks and a buffet for happy hour. A tour bus arrived at that time and those people took over the entire area, saving tables for their friends and making the buffet their dinner.It was a zoo in the whole lobby area and we couldn't get close enough to even see what they had. They stayed from start to finish and refused to give up tables to anyone else. After going back to our room 3 times and making another attempt we walked down the street and bought a drink at the bar.Some other people did finally get in and most of the food was gone. Breakfast was the same with the bus loading at that time. The elevators were packed and the tour bus was parked right in the doorway so everyone else had to walk their luggage way around it to get to their cars.The people were extremely rude . I realize it was not the fault of the hotel but it turned a nice experience into one I will not repeat. I realize they make their money off of these tours but I wonder if they paid the $172.00 rate that we paid for the night and were unable to enjoy any of the perks.The Hotel needs to make other arrangements when expecting these huge groups to arrive at that time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford ON

Great Spot

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing. It was great.
Location: It was in downtown Frankenmuth near specialty shopping and interesting bars.
It was our last stop before returning home from a 10 day trip. It was great. In addition to the free continental breakfast, they have a kick back time. From 5:30 to 7:00 pm each guest receives 3 drinks (beer, wine, mixed) and access to an hors d'oeurves bar (Nachos, jumbo dogs, chili, chicken tenders and veggies) This is much appreciated after a day on the road. There was no need to go out for supper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel was very nice, we enjoyed our stay. We would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ON

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The beds were comfortable and the freebies were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights MI

Drury Inn

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: They actually provide dinner and breakfast. Great food. Something for everyone from kids to adults.
Cons: They could use another elevator. Only one in the hotel.
Location: Frankenmuth, Bronner's and Birch Run for shopping.
Very nice hotel. Staff was pleasant, food (dinner and breakfast!) was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to my family/friends. They could use another elevator. Only one in the hotel.