Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice staff but the facility is showing its age. Lots of wear and tear. It was fine for a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland ,MI

Not to Great

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It was close to M20 were I needed to be the next morning. The people working there were very friendly & helpful. It was close to restaurants.
Cons: Make a plan to improve the odor in the room. Have a plumber install a hot water circulating pump.
Location: Good location (mentioned these prior)
Very bad odor when we walked in the room. We couldn't adjust the air or heat to a comfortable level. I tried to take a shower in the morning, ran hot water for about TEN minutes (not exaggerating ) until it got hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Dilapidated, run down

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Would not recommend , bed very uncomfortable, room was 62 degrees with the thermostat set on 85 , tub filled up while taking a shower , dead flys lying on the floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Midland, Michigan

Economic Lodge Central

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
It was a clean room. They provided a microwave oven, coffee pot and a fridge. Very reasonable price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Cheap hotel that is exactly what you pay for. Good for a one night over nighter stop. Breakfast selection better than expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marne, Mi

Midland Econ Lodge

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I don't know that anything could help.
Location: Not sure. Went to eat dinner back to room left at 7:30 next morning.
First, It was not the 12.8 miles from Mt Pleasant that I was quoted in the Expedia website. It was 30 miles and a 40 min drive. The Econo was probably built in the 50's and not much has been updated. We were put in the very back section and the place was less than half full. Upon opening the door, we were assaulted with the odor of cleaning product mixed with a musty odor. The bedding was clean (first thing I check before even brining luggage in) the room was 2 doubles with a pullout, fridge and microwave. It features a "Continental" breakfast that was a joke. The coffee was luke warm at best. 2 kinds of cereal and bananas that had more spots than yellow. Went to warm coffee in microwave in the room, all lights and TV dimmed. We didn't need to be back to CMU until 1:00. Left motel at 7:30. Was hoping to get a good night sleep, as we had been up since 5:30, the beds were like sleeping on a soft rock. Not recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, OH

It was close to the activities we were there to do

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was centerally located to the activities that we were there in the city to do.
Cons: Could use some updating.
Location: It was in a good location for the city and the places we needed to go.
It was a very no frills motel. The man at check in was very helpful to get our TV to work. He also was kind enough to give us a map of the city to help us get around. The room was clean but defintely not any luxury. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Fl

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, next to a great Chinese rest.