Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: location, price
Cons: kind of run down
Location: just off highway
Fine, clean room nice staff, hotel is old and weathered
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Bathrooms need to be remodelled. Parking lot needs to be repaired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Michigan

Nice clean place for not a lot of money

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Nice clean place, nice staff. They had some construction work going on. New carpet in hallway. Room had TV, Refrig, clean linen, newer looking bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Safe, clean, staff very responsive, fair pricing, convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Convenient location, very nice staff

Posted May 17, 2015
We were there for a soccer game in bay city. This would also be a good place to stay if you want quick access to SVSU and parts of Saginaw. The breakfast was good including fresh made waffles. The gentleman at the desk was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay city MI

Ok...but very dated

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel was just OK. Everything was very dated and there was a smell to the room. I can't think of how to describe it, but there was a smell that was very unpleasant. When we travel we usually have late check out but it's not offered at this hotel. Checkout is at 11 and they allow you to stay until 12. We would have paid to stay a few mins later but there was no option to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, good price, good breakfast
Cons: Could be updated a little
Just needed a clean place to sleep for the night and was not disappointed. Hotel was older and could do with some renovations/updating, but it had everything I needed. Had a very nice variety of food and drinks for breakfast in the morning. Very pleasant stay for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denise from grand rapids, mi

good hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hockey weekend. Price was great. Room was clean. No issues at all. Breakfast was well kept, and well stocked. Was happy with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. As service from the heart is our key focus, I will certainly share you positive comments with our team for further encouragements that how we focus on the keeping things right; it is always nice to see the outcome of our efforts. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you soon again in Bay City Econo Lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LaShaundre from Grand Rapids

Economical Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was a basic room. The facility is older but the rooms are nice. Economical.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of the day to write a review. The kind words will serve as encouragement to the staff. We agree the rooms are spacious and basic and there is plenty of room to move around. We also agree that hotel is older but we are trying to make it acceptable from the travellers.We do hope you will visit us next trip into town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels