Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kaelynfrom Detroit, MI

Affordable and Clean

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, continental breakfast was varied and satisfying. The hotel was showing a little bit of age (as expected) but the rooms were clean and the hotel showed signs of updating. We were happy with the room as it was affordable and quiet and the hotel staff was pleasant and accommodating. There was a slip of paper in the room to report maintenance issues and I used it to mention a few things that could use repair. I think the staff cared about the hotel and their customers and I am planning on staying here again on our next trip to Frankenmuth.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lukefrom bay city, mi

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty hotel, good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mostly Decent, but in Need of a Major Upgrade

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel, perhaps from the 1970s. The public areas were badly lacking and need much work. The room was acceptable, but no more than that. There was a new flat screen TV, fridge and microwave, so some money has been spent, but the whole property needs much help! It is situated between a closed 7-11 and a closed Howard Johnson restaurant. The room rate was very reasonable. I really can't recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Great for the price! No hassles at all, would recommend to anyone looking for a cheap place to stay in comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Econo251, Hotel Management
Wow! what a a wonderful review and kind words!! We appreciate your valuable time to reviewing our hotel. Thanks again for the great review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basic motel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a basic motel in a decent location. The staff are pleasant and helpful. However, Internet service is very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GPfrom AZ

Good value

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel deserves to do well provided they don't raise the prices too high. It has no major faults and the staff, who are likely owners, actually care about how guests are treated. The room was spacious and everything worked fine. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LJ

Ashton

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient, comfortable. Some upgrading in progress. More will be welcome. Pleasant staff. Adequate continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jayfrom St Joseph

nice remodel job

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel that has been remodeled. The inside is great... outside still needs some work, but you don't stay in the outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Jay, thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your words about our hotel. We diid good job inside and now its time for the outside. We are still working for the fitness room so it will be ready soon. Thanks gain for the review Jay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bay City, Michigan

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel manager had the cleaning staff begin knocking on guest doors at 8:45am (check out was not till 11am). They knocked four more times after that; each time we opened, the manager, an Indian woman who spoke little English, was standing in the background, urging the cleaning staff to tell us to leave, that they needed the room, needed to clean it, had other guests waiting, etc. (they were nowhere near full when we checked in the night before, & there was no event in town for which people would be checking in). It was clear the cleaning staff was embarrassed & uncomfortable about it, and that they did not want to do it. We were so disgusted, we tipped the maid generously to compensate her for the obnoxious behavior of her employer, & left. We would not recommend the place to anyone. It was shabby. & rundown, to boot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michelefrom Warren

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Easy off freeway. Construction going on inside made it a little messy outside room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Michele, We relly appreciate your review about our hotel. Thanks for your kind words and we feel sorry about mess in front of your room. Finally we are done with carpet installation and now our hallways are looking pretty and clean. Thanks again for the review.