Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Coast

Comforable, pleasant staff

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Breakfast was adequate but not interesting
This was exacly what i expected - a comfortable place to stay. I would stay again. If you are noise sensitive, it is not very sound proofed (running water, people walking around). It was not bad and did not hinder sleep. Based on the many reviews I read this hotel is likely to be the best in Bay City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff.
We stayed here for 2 nights and the staff was wonderful. The room was very nice and we slept very well! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philipfrom Chicago

Great one nighter

Posted Nov 20, 2014 
Great one night stay hotel. Close to a lot of restaurants and a mall. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa Mfrom London, ON

Weekend Away

Posted Nov 18, 2014 
We had a fantastic weekend! The staff were polite, professional and friendly. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable and close to shopping and dining. It was everything we needed to make our escape weekend fun and relaxing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kaylenefrom holly

poor hotel staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014 
The staff at the front desk accused us of stealing food from the free breakfast she ask what room we were in I felt very offended LIke we were stealing food or maybe it was because we were a gay couple and that's prejudice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Koryn G.from Algonac, MI

clean, friendly, convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2014 
This hotel was located in Bay City which is near where my husband was working through the week. My daughter (4) and I decided to travel up to see him for just an over night stay. We arrived early so we went for a swim in the hotel pool, which, was only 4ft. max but perfect for us. We had multiple choices of restaurants for dinner and before we left we did some shopping at the mall that is directly across the street. Decent free continental breakfast and the beds were comfy :)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

Thin walls

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was loud, could hear everyone walk by and people in the next room all night. The bright light from the walmart parking lot was irritating. We did not sleep a wink due to noise and walmart light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate all feedback and I am truly sorry your stay was not restful! I have shared the comments with the staff and we will work to improve in all ways. Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn Bay City and we look forward to serving you in the future!