Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davison Michigan

Journey Concert

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The free coffee and popcorn.
Cons: The bed was small for two adults
Went to a Journey Concert at Souring Eagle. So we got a room at the Fairview Inn, it was about 40 min. from the Casino. When we got to the Fairview Thought place looked great nice and clean. So we went in got a room staff was great free coffee and popcorn was excellent. Room was great, comfortable, and spacious. The continental breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great food and warm people that served us
Cons: nothing!!
Location: Midland MI. music fest at the fairground--where my wife leads music workshops, and we hope to return to your hotel in 2015
These people are great!!! They had to give our room to someone else so they could stay with their group and they gave us the suite for the same price!!! First time we old people ever had a suite--Thank-you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, staff very friendly, seemed more 'homey' than the typical hotel.
Location: Good location
We enjoyed our recent stay.....will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Two Rivers, WI.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
This hotel is very clean and the staff are pleasant. They have a good breakfast and free cappuccino, coffee, and popcorn in the lobby all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We chose this Hotel because of the location and conveince as we were attending a two day funeral split between Midland and Sanford. We were able to use the front lobby in the late hours to unwind, enjoying a capachino and snacking on popcorn. Everyone one was so very considerate. They even allowed us an extra late checkout so we could make the second day service before having to leave, giving us time to change our clothes and regroup our thoughts before getting back on the road. If we were to visit the area again we would certainly stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and attaractive facility

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Room heater did not work but they immeadiatly switched us to another room and apoligized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from midland,mi

nice location .nice free breakfast, friendly staff

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: nice free breakfasts..noon checkout..fridge...workout facility and pool/hot tub...staff was helpful and not intrusive
Cons: guest computer in the lobby.. coffee maker in the room would be nice..redesigned bathroom..better tv
Location: the hotel was located in a place that made it easy to get to every place we had to go.was easy on/off highway as well
was there 3 nights..room failed my girlfriends white glove test ..wasnt horrible , just a lil dusty ..nice lil fridge .(coffee maker wouldve been a nice touch). i wish the sink/mirror were located in the same place as the toilet/shower.. but wasnt a huge issue.. the staff was very friendly and helpful .. the free breakfast was better than your standard cereal and bagel continental breakfasts and was worth getting up for..noon checkout was nice and they even let us do a late checkout at 1 pm.. very relaxing way to get packed n ready to hit the road ,next time i am in that area i am sure fairview will get my business again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Older hotel but nice. Has an indoor pool and hot tub. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Michigan

Very Nice

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The decoration, the staff and the location.
Location: After staying at this hotel, my husband and I went to the Alden B Dow Art and Science museum and really enjoyed that.
Staff was friendly, and informative. The decoration in the halls and in the bedrooms was nicely coordinated--lighthouses all over the place. Free popcorn, coffee or hot cocoa in the lobby. And I got a free upgrade from a queen to a King :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Buffalo

Decent

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: beds and fridge
Near where wanted to be for a couple days, insanely fast internet, only problem was the fridge and the beds - bed was way too stiff, not sure why hotels everywhere think people like sleeping on mattresses as stiff as the floor, the fridge was a freezer, threw a soda in and got it the next day entire bottle was frozen and exploded, there was no way to adjust the settings I saw. Staff was great, good location for what I needed