Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Michigan

Saginaw Valley State University Commencement

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Location: Good selection of moderately priced family restaurants nearby.
Was impressed with quality of the remodel. First time stay at this location, would definitely book again. Smart design choices, and appealing d├ęcor. Bedding was first-rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice. clean and spacious

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: good location to eating places and to the main road
Cons: breakfast was not much due to remodeling
overall a good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room in a old hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The elevators were beyond outdated. Yes, the hotel was under remodeling, but it felt as though they weren't making upgrades they were bringing the hotel out of the 1970s. But I'd definitely stay there again. Wonderful bedding, spectacular bathroom. Close to the local college.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay even under remodel

Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toby from Indiana

I think it's going to be nice.

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I believe this will be a very nice place once the construction is finished. The elevator was kind of scary and the lobby was under construction. The rooms were great and the staff was polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Loved the cleanliness and updated features. Loved the bed linens. Duvets were wonderful. Beds and pillows were exceptional.
Cons: We didn't have a bathtub. After full days of shopping, were looking forward to a relaxing bath & a bit more room in the bathroom. Very small.
Location: Excellent location for out of towners! Great access to highways. Great restaurants and shopping.
Great stay. Was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Was in excellent condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TeriBel

central to restaurants, shopping and Birch Run

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Was okay, new rooms, nice duvets, cozy mattresses, continental breakfast was available.
Cons: we were playing cards and laughing (women) and security came up at 1130 pm and told us that he would have to make us leave if we didn't keep it down.
Location: Birch Run, restaurants and shopping