Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, ON, Canada

Very nice, clean hotel, great staff!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean room, friendly service.
Cons: Breakfast. The eggs were terrible.
Location: Birch Run Outlet Mall right over the highway very convenient and minutes from Frankenmuth.
Check in was great, greeted by very friendly staff member. Room was ready within minutes. Hotel room was VERY clean. The whole hotel was very clean in fact, was very impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

previous stay much nicer

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: the staff, location,
Cons: cleanliness and room amenities. watch online advertisements as this one said we had a fridge and we did not.
Location: lots to do
Our stay was in off season, but still quite pricy considering that there was no refrigerator as advertised, and the cleanliness had deteriorated much since our last stay four years ago. At that time we had commented that it was one of the cleanest rooms we had stayed in in recent years, but this time was not the same. It was not filthy, but not clean by previous standards by a large measure, just a disappointment considering we booked there because of our good memories of last time. The staff were so very nice and helpful, just the same as before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oscoda,MI

Nice hotel, close to where I needed to be

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The décor and breakfast was better than most.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a fridge or microwave for the cost.
Business Trip. Our host, Maximus was very helpful and social.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Valentine's getaway and retreat.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Availability to pool, breakfast and the friendliness of desk help.
Cons: Beds too soft. We're used to more firm mattress, but comfortable. Thought was a bit overpriced.
Location: Birch Run shopping and Frankenmuth
Was a good time for my husband and I to take a little trip away. With busy schedules and demands of work, it was a welcome respite.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom beaverton mi

Needs work

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It had everything you need, however it is in need of repair and cleansing. My room there was mold around base of tub and dirt around the edge of the carpet. It was also very noisy as kids were allowed to run the halls which kept my young child up till after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Signage to the hotel is very poor. You turn into the Kentucky Fried Chicken parking lot and go behind to a drive to the hotel. Very confusing.
very friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Only minutes from Frankenmuth, and half the price of rooms in Frankenmuth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location to outlet mall

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Outlet mall, frankenmuth
Enjoy are time there was able to meet up with family and shop. Relax with no worries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreafrom Ohio

Had a great stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay! Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Loved all the little extras that you just don't get at other hotels. Loved adult hour at the pool. Coffee all day was a plus too. Will be staying at Hampton Inns more often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com