Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acessability

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Near interstate without the noise, food and shopping real close.
Location: Plenty of shopping and food.
The only limitation is imposed by the City in their placement of a stop light 200' to the north.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Manager didn't answer email :(

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: the over all staff (the older lady who filled up breakfast food was wonderful)
Cons: Yes..manager should reply to emails about room concerns. Not to give handicap rooms if not requested...at least without checking if ok with patron.
Location: midland MI..near mall, restaurants and other stores. dow gardens awesome
the hotel was nice, staff was pleasant. Unfortunately, we were placed into a handicap room without our knowledge or request. We didn't realize this until we were unpacked and didn't feel like "re-packing" to request a regular room. Part of my relaxation experience is taking a hot bath and reading each evening. This was impossible in a handicap room as you couldn't lean back since a bar was in the way. I called and got the manager's name, Heather, and her email and wrote her about the experience before I rated our stay. I received no reply at all, which is more disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Overall was a great stay. The air conditioner was a little loud but other than that have no complaints. Great breakfast provided every morning. Would stay again. 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Very nice hotel! Great place to stay in Midland, Michigan when you are away from home! Great coffee and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hampton

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant employees. Toilet seat seemed well worn and the bathtub wasn't completely clean, but I'm picky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald from Clarkston,MI

Excellent staff

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was excellent. Room was clean and location for us was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dwayne from Flinttown

You Will Be Taken Care Of At Hampton Inn Suites

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at Hampton Inn Suites. We were taken care of as soon as we walked through the doors. We had a quick check. Got a call from the from desk asking if everything was okay and if we needed anything. We requested additional pillows, refrigerator and a microwave. Quick knock at the door and they had everything for us. The bed was very comfortable and whirlpool tub nice. We never made it down to the pool but we had so much fun in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Judith from Southgate

More than just convenient!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stay at this hotel 3 times a year when we meet for a girls' weekend. We keep coming back because everyone is so nice and the hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin from clio, mi

nice place

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was great! Experience was good. We would stay there again.