Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tourch Lake Mi

Room was extremely clean. I suffer from slight ocd

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Room was nice no floaties in tub. Dust behind doors was nonexistence. Wife left her nook outside on bench an Someone turned it in to lost an found
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Northwood Auto Show 2014

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and beds
Cons: nothing
Location: Very accessible for dining and shopping.
Great experience. Beds are always super comfortable and the breakfast was great. Large area for breakfast so that everyone was served comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Close to my destination.
Location: Convenient to shops and restaurants.
The hotel was quiet and comfortable. I was there on business and have no complaints about the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryanfrom Indiana

Very Average for a Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room we were given was not very clean and had water damage on the ceiling. We switched rooms, and the stay was fine. The front desk person was not the most helpful. We reserved 2 rooms, and they were on different floors. We asked her if we could have 2 rooms on the same floor and she said that no rooms were available. However, when we requested to change our room due to water damage, etc. the alternate room she gave us was on the same floor as the other room we booked. We asked her about this and she said the room just opened up because it was not clean when we first asked. It would have been nice if she told us that she did not have 2 rooms on the same floor at the time, but there would be another room available in 30 minutes if we wanted to wait. Poor customer service from the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by travellerfrom Ontario

excellent breakfast

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was overall very good. The counter had a crack in it, that looked like it had been there awhile. The exhaust vent in room in ceiling was dust covered, meaning it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. Otherwise, it was clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Janefrom Midland Michigan

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival there was Landscapers trimming trees...all their debris was left on the sidewalk leading into the hotel. It was left for several hours as we came back to the hotel at 3 different times and couldn't use the sidewalk (can't imagine what people who would be in wheelchairs would do). Went into our room which had a bad odour (like a smoking room but we ordered a non-smoking) it smelt musty. Turned on the air conditioner in the room and it was VERY LOUD...kept us awake on and off during the night. Next time I'm booking my 4 weekends that I stay in Midland at another hotel. Sorry but this is true.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Garyfrom Broomfield, CO

Typical Hampton Inn - Predictable

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I often choose Hampton Inn because you always know what you get, and a satisfaction guarantee. This Hampton was no exception. Good location, close to good restaurants, easy access to the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deefrom Durand

Wonderful service!!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the time I arrived until I had to go back to retrieve a forgotten piece of luggage, the service was excellent!! Enjoyed having the same desk service each day. It was like being home when going by or just chatting with the day clerk. Will find a reason to go back....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom TN

Very nice

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Predictable comfort for Hampton Inn. Enjoyed the stay.