Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Streetsboro, Ohio

Nice room, very,very clean!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: All of the above!
Cons: We had no problems!
Location: Convenient to the highway and not far from downtown...close to good restaurants, shopping and gasoline stations!
The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The room was extremely clean thanks to Lori! All in all a nice quiet stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Leilani, Hotel Management
Hi Jim, We are glad to get such a nice review from you. The staff really appreciate your kind words. I will pass on to Lori what a wonderful job she did! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bay City. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristin from Michigan

Excellent staff and service!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was STELLAR! Rooms were super clean.
Cons: The breakfast was a little generic, but good none the less
We arrived at the 3pm check in time, and our hotel staff person was friendly and very informative about the rewards program. She encouraged me to sign up, and then upgraded our room for us! Executive Suite was roomy and very clean, and while we did not take advantage of the Jacuzzi, it looked very inviting! The next morning we realize we forgot a few items, as well as aspirin, and the hotel staff was more than accommodating with this as well. Even up to the minute we checked out that next morning, our staff person asked how I was feeling and if the aspirin helped at all. It was nice to be remembered in such a kind way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Leilani, Hotel Management
Hello Kristin, We always aim to achieve the highest level of service, quality, and cleanliness for every guest. I am so pleased you experienced such a wonderful stay with us and welcome to IHG Rewards! Hopefully, on your next trip you'll be able to hop in that Jacuzzi. Sincerely, Leilani Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan from Clare, Mi

Nice area

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, staff was great, will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Leilani, Hotel Management
Hello Dan, We can't wait to have you back with us again! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Sincerely, Leilani Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jan from Traverse City

Bay City

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly. Nice workout gym. Pool was cold, sausage gravy at breakfast was too salty. For the most part very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Leilani, Hotel Management
Hello Jan, I truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. While I'm very happy that you enjoyed most of your stay, I am very sorry that you experienced issues with our pool and sausage gravy. We were having problems with the temperature of the pool recently due to repairs and finally have the temperature back under control. I hope you will be able to give us another chance! Sincerely, Leilani Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from Holland

Great Hotel - Just Really Thin Walls

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express locations in the past and most are very nice. This hotel was very clean with a courteous staff and a convenient location. Unfortunately, our sleep was minimized due to hearing everything that was going on in rooms near us. Anytime the people in the room above us walked, it sounded like they were jumping from point A to point B. This was the same with anyone walking in the hallway. The worst was when a baby started crying at 2:30a and the parents allowed it to continue for 45 minutes. No the fault of the hotel, but since that room was 4 doors down, I should not have been able to hear it. When I brought up the concern to the front desk, the said I should have called to voice my concern and they would have taken action. I could have, but what would they have done? My recommendation is to stay on the top floor all the way to one side of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Leilani, Hotel Management
Hello Jay, Thank you very much for your review. I'm very sorry that you were disturbed so much during your stay. We do have a 3 strike policy when it comes to noise that we enforce regularly. However, you are also absolutely correct that the quietest area is up on the 3rd floor especially when we are busy. I hope your experience this past stay will not deter you from staying with us again; I would love the opportunity to prove how great a stay with us can be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Crystal from Tennessee

close proximity to family event

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was short and unfortunately for a loss of family member. The hotel was clean, convenient, and provided all we needed with the utmost courtesy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Leilani, Hotel Management
Hello Crystal, Our deepest condolences for your loss. I truly appreciate you taking the time write a review of your visit with us and am very proud that we were able to support you during such a difficult time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from McComb, OH

Friendly hotel that allows me to bring my dog.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: They let me bring my dog.
Great room, clean. Breakfast was good and my daughter enjoyed the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Leilani, Hotel Management
Hello Cindy, We are very proud to be a pet friendly hotel and love that guests can enjoy their stays along with their furry family members. Thank you for your review!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Friendly staff, great exercise room and pool. Breakfast is a 3 on a 1-5, but served the purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Leilani, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I'm sorry our breakfast wasn't everything you hoped for but I'm excited to say that by the end of this month we will be updating our breakfast bar with many new items. Hopefully, you will be able to come back to visit again soon to see our improvements!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Leilani, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry you were not able to enjoy your stay. It is our number one goal to provide the best possible service to all our guests and we clearly fell short during your visit. If there is anything we need to address we welcome the opportunity to make it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Bay City

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Leilani, Hotel Management
thank you for the excellent rating Dave! So glad you enjoyed your stay.