Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Excellent!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Absolutely loved the room large clean comfortable would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandrafrom Kentucky

Very nice

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, clean, and friendly. Would stay there again anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Dawn Campbell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Olivet, MI

Uncomfortable bed. Disappointed with the stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing continental breakfast. Pleasant staff. The bed was not comfortable at all. I was impressed by everything except the bed I slept on. It had no support at all. After a long drive I was very disappointed to wake up without having felt rested because I couldn't get comfortable. For the price of the hotel, to not have a supportive mattress in a suite is unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
We were so sorry to hear that you did not get a good nights sleep with us, our goal is to make sure each of our guests are comfortable and well rested. We are looking into this matter. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and breakfast they are greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Dawn Campbell
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Chicago

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the most part, the stay was quiet and comfortable. We did encounter some issues with the bill, and getting our check out date mixed up, but it was resolved. The person who checked us out on the second day we were there could use an attitude adjustment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Leilani, Hotel Management
Hello Susan, Thank you very much for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the majority of your stay. I'm so sorry you experienced issues while you were with us and for the behavior you experienced with your front desk agent. I assure you this is not typical and hope that will you consider giving us another chance. Sincerely, Leilani Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Twins

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, very comfortable beds, pleasant staff
I was in town for the birth of my twin grandsons. We had reservations for Wednesday & Thursday nights. When we decided to stay another night the front desk clerk was very accommodating. We checked out on Saturday & Saturday night I realized I could not find my reading glasses. I called the hotel & housekeeping had found them & turned them in to the lost & found and I was able to pick them up the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Leilani, Hotel Management
Hello and Congratulations! two grandsons at once is definitely reason for celebration. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during such an exciting time for you. I'm happy housekeeping team was able to find and return your glasses to you they are always on top of things here. We hope you will be able to come back up for a visit soon. Sincerely, Leilani Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Leilani, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Sincerely, Leilani Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randyfrom Carmel in

Price

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was higher than all the other hotels around. And I've stayed in the others on my trips to this area. Just because of pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Leilani, Hotel Management
Hello Randy, Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I apologize our rate rate was high during your visit. Our rates do fluctuate depending on the season and demand in the area so check with us anytime for any changes. Sincerely, Leilani
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jean R.from Pulaski, VA

Nothing to complain about

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was just what you would expect a Holiday Inn Express to be. Very good breakfast - better than many hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Leilani, Hotel Management
Hello Jean R, Thank you for giving us such a nice review. We are glad we could meet the standards you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. It is nice that you enjoyed our new express start breakfast. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicolefrom Bay city

Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish it was continental breakfast for how expensive it was only real downfall :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Leilani, Hotel Management
Hello Nicole, Thank you for taking a moment to write us a kind review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't know about our hot breakfast we offer every morning. Because of this valuable input we are reviewing our check-in procedures to make sure this never happens again. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Streetsboro, Ohio

Nice room, very,very clean!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: All of the above!
Cons: We had no problems!
Location: Convenient to the highway and not far from downtown...close to good restaurants, shopping and gasoline stations!
The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The room was extremely clean thanks to Lori! All in all a nice quiet stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Leilani, Hotel Management
Hi Jim, We are glad to get such a nice review from you. The staff really appreciate your kind words. I will pass on to Lori what a wonderful job she did! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bay City. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services