Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: They did a very good job w/breakfast.
Cons: Enforcing the pool hours. Putting in fridges and microwaves.
We had a poolside room. The pool was supposed to close at 11:00, however @ 11:30 people were still in there making noise. Not great when you have kids. The sauna did not work. We had no refrigerator or microwave. Beds were very hard. The people above us sounded like a herd of elephants. We have stayed in several Holiday Inns and have never had an experience like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Huron, MI

The managers were great.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. Very service oriented.
Cons: Someone had a late check in. I could hear them walking across their room above us late at night.
Location: Nice location. Pier one and other stores across the street. Frankenmuth about 15 minutes away.
Nice pool. Comfortable beds. Breakfast was great the next day. Not your typical complimentary breakfast at other places. Full breakfast. Will definitely stay here again. Go green!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We pride ourselves in providing top-notch service, and award winning amenities. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast with over 40 items to choose from. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The hotel was great. Nice staff and a clean room. Breakfast was very good. Mattress was a little firm for me but other than that if was perfect. We'll stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We love hearing from guests that they enjoyed our award winning staff and clean rooms! We look forward to serving you again! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Got there early and they let us check in about 2 hours early... everything was great... but not the best pancake making machine kind of tasted like rubber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Hollie, Thank you for the wonderful review. We try our hardest to get our guests checked in as quickly as possible which sometimes can be a few hours before normal check in time. I am excited to hear that you were able to check in early and that you enjoyed your stay! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, ON Canada

Always a step behind.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Arivved around 4:00 pm room was not ready. Staff tried their best, but our experience was ruined due to delays and excuses. We had to ask for a roll out bed about 5 times before it arrived. Each time we were told it would be right there. Constantly had to ask for towels. Jacuzzi had been cleaned and not reset so it was cold for hours. Then no pool towels had to wait for the dryer to finish. Pancake machine at breakfast never worked. Watched them try to fix it for 3 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

way to noisy hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: there was nothing to do (for us) i was simply a night's stay for rest.
first of all it was the wrong hotel. i confirmed a Frankenmuth booking but when arrived it was a hotel in Saginaw. The hotel was the noisiest I've ever been in, from the hum of the worn out in-room a/c, to the people humping somewhere near-by. I can put up with some noise but the room did not insulate it properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, staff was very accommodating. Lots of shopping nearby. Would stay there again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Saginaw for your stay! We pride ourselves on our clean rooms, and accommodating staff. We can't wait to see you again in the future. At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and staff were excellent.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The experience. Great effort by staff to help us in every way.
Cons: Robes.
Location: Nothing to do. Just a great hotel.
Everything we asked for we got. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Saginaw for your stay! Also, thank you for the wonderful compliment on our award winning staff and service! We can't wait to serve you again in the future! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was fine - easy check-in and out - room was clean and furnishings also fine. Surprised to not have a refrigerator in room - as most we stay in now always have small one. Also expected microwave - although did not need one. Visiting friends in the area so was what we needed for one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us during your recent stay in Saginaw. The next time you book with us, make sure to book one of our suites. All of our suites have refrigerators and microwaves as well as more space, and a pull out sofa. We look forward to seeing you again. At your service, Joshua W General Manager