Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great coffee!!...........................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Great Review! We are excited you enjoyed our coffee! We hope to see you again and as always, our Free, Hot coffee is available 24 hours a day! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom petoskey, mi

Nice hotel very near shopping mall and university

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great stay. Clean, modern, great staff. 12 pm checkout time worked very well for us. Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. It's always great to hear that our guests enjoyed our comfortable beds, our award winning staff, and our clean rooms! We look forward to serving you again soon! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pool area clean, staff friendly and breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Joshua W, Hotel Management
A, Thank you for the Nice 5 Star Review! We pride ourselves in clean rooms and our award winning service! We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again soon! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Clean, courteous and comfortable. Had a late check in and everything was ok with that. Outside of the hotel looks really nice and the inside looks even better. Very clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you also enjoyed the appearance of our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future. At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sault Ste Marie, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel for a quick stay.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and our room smelt very fresh.
We only stayed one night but it was very nice. We could hear the people on the floor above us walking around like heavy elephants but that was out only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We appreciate all types of feedback and we value your feedback as well. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologize that you could hear other guests being noisy above you during your stay. We hope you will be able to give us another opportunity to show you are award winning service! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
My family and I drove from Ohio up there for my sisters wedding and we had a blast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us in Michigan! We are conveniently located near several wedding venues. We hope you will be able to visit us again in the future as we look forward to serving you soon. At your service, Joshua W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by clemonsfrom Bay city mi

Good stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was nice n clean I loved the breakfast an service....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast during our stay and the service provided. we look forward to serving you again! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to places to eat.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. The morning Buffet was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Nice 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast Buffet during your stay! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. At your service, Joshua W General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mich

Stayed for funeral

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: See above
Missed wake up call, hair dryer inoperable, noisy plumbing in shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Saginaw. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance under better circumstances for you. At your service,. Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bridgetfrom Lawrenceville, GA

Great vacation

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great size room with plenty of space even with a roll away bed. Excellent hot breakfast choices. Very nice pool & hot tub. Affordable places to eat within walking distance (1 or 2 blocks away). Mall & stores less than 1/2 mile down the road. Nice location with easy on & off near highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Bridget, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay from the size of the room to the Free hot breakfast, and our large indoor pool. We look forward to serving you again. At your service, Joshua W General Manager