Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe

Soccer Tournament stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Room, play area, architecture, dining.
Cons: Nothing for my stay.
Location: Conveniently located near the mall, and soccer fields. Lots of dining options, and movies.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, especially after all the bad reviews. Yes the hotel is older, but it is well maintained and clean. Staff were friendly and the rooms were very nice. I loved all the stuff to do for the kids, especially the indoor play area, pool table, ping pong, arcade, and pool. Yes, it is a bit muggy in the pool/play area because it is all open, but it didn't bother me. The beds were comfy, the bathroom was immaculate, and it was everything we needed for our stay. My boys and I were very happy at this hotel and we contemplated staying another night just to play.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Ohio

Dated and Dingy

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This hotel is very old and dingy. The bed was old and broken down. The room had a musty stale odor and there was a film on the hard furniture. The air conditioning ran all night even when it wasn't blowing cold air. The TV was an old tube style and the picture was terrible. This was the last time I'll be staying here. You're better off driving from a neighboring city or paying a little more for better quality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great family fun

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did a fathers day weekend,. they play area for the kids was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by HMES from Midland

unfortunate

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed by the length of distance from the events I was attrending. Telecommunication were poor in that area, maybe no towers. Also hotel maintenance was not adequate, they tried to reset the WiFi for my room 2 to 3 times, but it did not work.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Kalamazoo

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location and front desk staff.
Cons: The swimming pool is open to the hallway making the whole facility humid and musty smelling.
Location: It's near shopping, golf, restaurants, tennis, and the county fair ground.
I've stayed at this location for the past two years because it is so close to my work destination. Both years the reservation did not show up in their system at check in. When I checked out there was also a problem. In both cases the front desk staff were more than helpful in resolving the problems but it just took longer than check in should. The facility itself is old and the decor hasn't been updated in years. It was the best price in a nice area though so it was fine for the short time I spent there. The room was clean and quiet. That's about all I really needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old Hotel, needs major updates. If you have allergies I would not recommed staying here. Carpeting is really really old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Feels Antiquated for Price

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel's in decent shape but for the cost of a room, I would expect more. It feels very antiquated for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RB from Lansing

Sporting event

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second time staying here. Prefect hotel location for the Midland Lacrosse Tournament. The night we were the room one door down from us had some men who were VERY loud and had been drinking the front desk did not address the issue until 4AM after the loud partying had been going on for many hours. The front desk never said anything about the issue. The other issue is we received a coupon for free breakfast but the restaurant didn't open until 7 our first game was at 8 with an arrival time at the field at 730. We did go back at 10, coupon said buffet and that was not available until Sunday. Overall this stay was very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Wonderful stay. Jecuzzi was great. Free breakfast in a reataurant.