Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Old but comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It served the purpose that was needed. Beds were a little saggy but it was clean and smelled nice. Cell phone reception was very poor in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grosse Pointe

Soccer Tournament stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Room, play area, architecture, dining.
Cons: Nothing for my stay.
Location: Conveniently located near the mall, and soccer fields. Lots of dining options, and movies.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, especially after all the bad reviews. Yes the hotel is older, but it is well maintained and clean. Staff were friendly and the rooms were very nice. I loved all the stuff to do for the kids, especially the indoor play area, pool table, ping pong, arcade, and pool. Yes, it is a bit muggy in the pool/play area because it is all open, but it didn't bother me. The beds were comfy, the bathroom was immaculate, and it was everything we needed for our stay. My boys and I were very happy at this hotel and we contemplated staying another night just to play.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveling Grandmotherfrom Michigan

This is a terrible hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel does not deserve three stars or even one for that matter. It is very old and has not been updated in any way. The carpets are torn and stained, the beds are lumpy and soft with cheap sheets. It smells musty and the bathrooms are in bad shape. I did not even feel safe because there were so few cars in the run down parking lot. Be warned, I wish someone had warned me.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Awfrom Traverse city

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looks like a scene out of a movie after a nuclear war...it was once nice but way out dated and poorly maintained!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Ohio

Dated and Dingy

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This hotel is very old and dingy. The bed was old and broken down. The room had a musty stale odor and there was a film on the hard furniture. The air conditioning ran all night even when it wasn't blowing cold air. The TV was an old tube style and the picture was terrible. This was the last time I'll be staying here. You're better off driving from a neighboring city or paying a little more for better quality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great family fun

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did a fathers day weekend,. they play area for the kids was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by HMESfrom Midland

unfortunate

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed by the length of distance from the events I was attrending. Telecommunication were poor in that area, maybe no towers. Also hotel maintenance was not adequate, they tried to reset the WiFi for my room 2 to 3 times, but it did not work.
3 out of 5
by Bobfrom Kalamazoo

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location and front desk staff.
Cons: The swimming pool is open to the hallway making the whole facility humid and musty smelling.
Location: It's near shopping, golf, restaurants, tennis, and the county fair ground.
I've stayed at this location for the past two years because it is so close to my work destination. Both years the reservation did not show up in their system at check in. When I checked out there was also a problem. In both cases the front desk staff were more than helpful in resolving the problems but it just took longer than check in should. The facility itself is old and the decor hasn't been updated in years. It was the best price in a nice area though so it was fine for the short time I spent there. The room was clean and quiet. That's about all I really needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old Hotel, needs major updates. If you have allergies I would not recommed staying here. Carpeting is really really old.