Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janelfrom Clinton Twp

OK

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was run down and the bathrooms were not very clean. The basketball court was run down as well. The hotel has a lot of potential but needs a face lift. Staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshfrom Grand Rapids

Basic Upgrades needed

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location... worth investing in basic upgrades. Flat screen tv's would give the rooms more space. New carpet/current is terribly stained. Pool/Hot tub area has mildew / mildew smell. Great set up and would be worth new flooring, Arcade & Play area are a great feature!!! We had a 8:30am room service knock on our door. No good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberlifrom St. Joseph, MI

No recommended

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came for a State Championship Horse Show. No towels for the pool area. Room keys wouldn't work. Had to get them reset several times. We were there 3 nights, they never attempted to clean our room. Ran out of toilet paper. Asked for a room with 2 beds, even said on my confirmation. Got a King. Made sleeping arrangements very hard with 5 people. Very disappointed. The hotel ran out of room keys and even had signs posted to please turn in your 2nd key. Hottub was no where near hot.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Old but comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It served the purpose that was needed. Beds were a little saggy but it was clean and smelled nice. Cell phone reception was very poor in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grosse Pointe

Soccer Tournament stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Room, play area, architecture, dining.
Cons: Nothing for my stay.
Location: Conveniently located near the mall, and soccer fields. Lots of dining options, and movies.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, especially after all the bad reviews. Yes the hotel is older, but it is well maintained and clean. Staff were friendly and the rooms were very nice. I loved all the stuff to do for the kids, especially the indoor play area, pool table, ping pong, arcade, and pool. Yes, it is a bit muggy in the pool/play area because it is all open, but it didn't bother me. The beds were comfy, the bathroom was immaculate, and it was everything we needed for our stay. My boys and I were very happy at this hotel and we contemplated staying another night just to play.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveling Grandmotherfrom Michigan

This is a terrible hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel does not deserve three stars or even one for that matter. It is very old and has not been updated in any way. The carpets are torn and stained, the beds are lumpy and soft with cheap sheets. It smells musty and the bathrooms are in bad shape. I did not even feel safe because there were so few cars in the run down parking lot. Be warned, I wish someone had warned me.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Awfrom Traverse city

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looks like a scene out of a movie after a nuclear war...it was once nice but way out dated and poorly maintained!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Ohio

Dated and Dingy

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This hotel is very old and dingy. The bed was old and broken down. The room had a musty stale odor and there was a film on the hard furniture. The air conditioning ran all night even when it wasn't blowing cold air. The TV was an old tube style and the picture was terrible. This was the last time I'll be staying here. You're better off driving from a neighboring city or paying a little more for better quality!