Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Beautiful inside and out. Great breakfast. I would recommend to friends. Thinking a good place to book for girls weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. John's, Newfoundland

Lovely Inn, lots of character

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff and the beautiful Inn
Cons: N/a
Location: We went to a concert at the Dow Centre. Also shopped at Birch Run Outlet Mall.
Enjoyed our stay. a beautiful old inn with lots of character. The grounds are private and set back from the road. The staff were wonderful. Really genuine and dedicated people. There kindness and willingness to help was obvious from the moment we arrived. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting this kind of experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend, IN

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Decor, location, ambiance, staff.
Cons: Heat
The b&b is beautiful and our room was very well decorated and had a private bath. Upon arriving we were greeted by a gentleman who quickly checked us in and gave us a mini tour of the home. Just a little note for the caretakers - if you want people to drink at the bar, make it pleasing to be in. There were lots of boxes strewn about. We were in the Goodrich room which is on the 3rd level of the house. It was around 25 degrees outside and very cold in our room. I kept my jacket on and was still cold. Once in bed, however, it was very comfortable. The bed is perfect and we slept wonderfully. Breakfast was delicious! Hot egg casseroles, a mashed potato bake, sausage links, french toast and assorted breads and cereals. The staff were all very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrafrom Lansing, MI

Beautiful, old B&B!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building is beautiful and historic. We were able to walk through and view the gorgeous decorating in the unoccupied rooms and were told some of the history of the home. Our stay was overall very pleasant and the staff was very friendly. The eggs, potatoes and sausage for breakfast was great. On the downside, during the night our room heated up to over 80 degrees with no controls in the room. The bed was very firm which was not to our liking. Their website states that each room has a DVD player and cable and ours did not. The staff told us that they are in the process of getting new TV's and blue ray players. Those were really the only things that we didn't care for, but it definitely wasn't a deal breaker. We will be back in the spring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richardfrom Waterford, Michigan

Happy Days

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Inn many times over the years, even prior to the Inn opening as we knew the family. Always recommend the Inn to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming historical place. Needs upkeep and maintenance. Cleanliness less than desirable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cindiefrom Littleton

Beautiful

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were beautiful! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were spectacular. I plan on staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pia og Janfrom Virum

Dejlig oplevelse

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi havde suiten, stort badeværelse med Jacuzzi og dagligstue med pejs, gammeldags møbleret, virkelig et behageligt ophold.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ibsyd2from Michigan

If I could, I would rate this a 0

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked our reservation for a Saturday night, and received a confirmation, When we got to the Inn, we could tell that the pictures had been photoshopped to remove the buildings on either side. There was a wedding going on, and no place to park for people not with the wedding, so we ended up parking on the lawn... When we go in, we were told that, no, we were in error, and there a day early, and that there was no reservation for us, even though we had a confirmation. The person at the front desk was rude, and made no effort to either help us find another room, or even give suggestions of similar properties in the area. When I asked for her to process a refund on the charge, she told me she had never received payment, so it was up to me to go back to Hotels.com. While I was on the phone with them, my husband walked around. After we left, he said the place was in addition to tired looking, dirty, I saw cobwebs in the entry lobby, and never got anywhere else. WHen I checked into the hotel we stayed in, the staff indicated they had heard similar tales from others. I don't doubt it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed with the Montague Inn. Our reservation was cancelled by the hotel the night before we were supposed to stay there because they "overbooked" due to a retreat. I will not recommend them to anyone.