Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dirty and not supplied well

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Cracker Barrel near by
Cons: I explained that above.
Location: Frakenmuth and Birch Run
The staff was welcoming but the room was dirty. The room was dusty and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. There were no tissues, only one extra roll of cheap, thin, TP. There were 2 small towels and 2 washcloths- the thinnest towels I'd ever seen and not even normal bath size! The tub and toilet were less than clean, a tiny rug, dirty smaller than normal mirror. There was no bag in the wastebasket, no covers on the cups, no amenities such as shampoo/conditioner, toothpaste sample, tissues etc. like most hotels provide. It didn't have an ice bucket, no coffee maker, and the only a.m. coffee was in a pump in the office and only regular. Only 4 hangers. Everything looked old dirty, the rug was thin and wearing. The bed was so uncomfortable it took me 2 hr. to relax enough to fall asleep. No slip covers on the pillows. The sheets were extremely wrinkled -like just coming out of a stuffed dryer or....had been already slept !!!! I was sickened by it. We only booked it because Frakenmuth was all full due to a beer festival. We were there for a Lyme walk-athon fund raiser for people in MI who have Lyme Disease.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great but room was a uncomfortable. Pillows were flat. Burn holes in the comforter, even though it was suppose to be a nonsmoking hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Saginaw/Frankenmuth

Posted Oct 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
Noisy at night, lot of people walking around outside, no clock in the rooms so didn't know what time it was. Floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Motel 6 south end of Saginaw Michigan

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a clean no frills room this is for you. There definately no frills about this place at all. No pictures on the plain white walls,no hair dryer, no clock radio, no microwave or fridge, not even a coffee maker.The room was what I would call shabby even the blanket on the bed was so old it was very thin, kind of hard and had holes in it. The Heater/fan/ air conditioner grates were broken but it worked, although very noisily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yikes

Posted Oct 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
For the price ... ridiculous ... the price on their sign was 1/2 what i paid. no shampoo. no clock. when i arrived they stated i was there for one night and hadnt paid ... it took her 15 minutes to find my reservation and "oops oh i guess you did pay ... that would have been too bad if you paid again" not the hotel's fault .. but both ways that i knew of to get there were closed by construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ehhh It was Okay

Posted May 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
First of all this place appears to be a very run down neighborhood. Our GPS said there was a Wendys and when we arrived the Wendys was closed down. Our room door looked like someone had broken in, the dead bolt was broken. There are signs everywhere to keep all belongings in the room. We stayed for two nights and we moved all of our stuff back into the car just to be on the safe side. Bed was comfy :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Waldo, Oh.

Inexpensive alternative when visiting Frankenmuth

Posted Oct 23, 2008
This an easy to find Motel just off I75 and 20 minutes from the famous tourist area Frankenmuth, Mich. The only downside to the Motel was the carpet had lots of strings on it which looked like the vaccum cleaner needs more suction or they need a new one. Bathroom was clean and sheets were clean. TV worked fine. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from LaGrange

great service

Posted Aug 27, 2008 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay. The room was exceptionally clean. The noise was minimal at night and I had no problem sleeping. It was close to all of the areas that we wanted to visit. The staff was extremely polite and courteous. I would love to stay there again on my next trip.