Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S/W Ontario

Clean motel.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Typical motel looking accommodation, one level "L" shaped building with parking in front of each room. The room was clean and very appropriate for the price. Ideal for those on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought this place was nicer than the 2 star reviews made it out to be. It's not fancy, but the room was very clean, and nicer than other places in the same area. Not many amenities, it's basically a place to sleep, but I'll absolutely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Affordable rooms in a convenient location

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at Northgate inn about 5 times now. The rooms are old, but clean & neat. They are close to the expressway, SVSU, the mall, Target, Meijers, Walmart and many restaurants. I'll be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an awful experience. The hotel is located close to the interstate which was nice but that was about all. Windows were broken out, hair all over the tub, sink and bed, uneducated front desk staff (wanted to charge me again at check-in after I had booked and paid via hotels.com and had no idea how to handle a booking) at check in and to top it all off HORRIBLE customer service at out time of check-out. I had to call a number I found for reservations to get service at the front desk because the night clerk was not answering the bell and when I informed the clerk why we were checking out without staying the night I was met with attitude, stating there was nothing wrong with my room and it was pointless for him to go look at the conditions that he was denying because the room is cleaned daily.....there were stains on the towels from who knows what. Again HORRIBLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ellise35from Saginaw, MI

Enjoyed my Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and the price of the room was very good. My room was better than expected. Will stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Boonefrom Northern Michigan

Close to the Dow Centre

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had tickets to go to a concert at the Dow Centre and living on a budget the price for the hotel was a relief so we didn't have to turn arund and come straight home ( 3 hour drive) would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandyfrom Roseville, MI

Tall Ships Celebration in Bay City, MI

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Northgate Motel was okay but I couldn't get past the terrible mold or whatever odor that was in the room. As tired as I was when I got back home I had to wash all of the clothes and beddings that I took with us to the motel because they all smelled like the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com