Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from Grand Rapids, MI

very relaxing and close to activities

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The pool , hot tub, sauna, and exercise room were great! Room was clean, comfortable and large. Staff were more than accommodating. It is near many activities. just outside of town in a quiet uncluttered location. Easy on and off access too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Plaza Suites from Midland, MI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not even staffed. You had to go to the Best Western next door to check in or for anything else. No one was at the front desk the whole time I was there. It was not the best way to run a hotel if you want repeat business. If I had payed $50 for the night I wouldn't complain but it was a lot more and I expect a lot more for my money than what I got. Don't waste your time go to a hotel that has full service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cory from Grand Rapids, MI

Spacious Relaxation

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
These rooms are great for the price! They have a large refrigerator and microwave! And it's a very spacious room! I would stay here 100 times!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the money I expected more the layout was not good. There were no lights outside very dark and unsafe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Midland, MI

Great location - lots of fun places close by

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Fun, lots to do for the whole family
Cons: Plaza Suites needs updating. More reliable Internet. Clean that Hot Tub.
Location: There's a movie theatre, arcade, bowling, restaurant with good food, easy access to expressway
My family and I like staying here because it is a fun place for the whole family. This trip (and the last few times) the hot tub was murky and very dirty looking. The Internet was out in the one part of the hotel, and the other side kept having issues where they had to keep resetting the Internet hardware. If you have an option to stay at the Best Western side, stay there instead. The Plaza Suites side hasn't been updated in ages. Plus all the amenities like pool, dining, cafe, store, and front-desk checkin are in the Best Western side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice room and quiet area

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful. The only thing we could have asked for was a little softer bed. Otherwise it was great. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com