Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice enough, but...

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The hotel lobby appeared well maintained. I was informed by a police office while dining at a nearby restaurant that the hotel was in a "sketchy" part of town however, we had no issues. My main complaint was that our room did not have a window. It seemed as though there was a lot of vacancies so I don't know why they couldn't have put us in a room that had a window. It was very strange and uncomfortable. Also, none of the lamps worked and very few electrical outlets worked. Upon check out, I heard a person in front of me complaining of the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brantford, On. Canada

Excellent Motel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The room itself was large and clean. It also had a very simple yet complete breakfast.
Cons: Not much
Location: The shopping within 1/2 an hour is great.
We were very satisfied with the room and the staff. The lady at the front desk was more than helpful and informative. The room itself was very clean and had all the necessary amenities and then some. I would highly recommend this motel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel :)

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: We stayed here on a trip to visit Bronner's, the town of Frankenmuth, and Birch Run outlets.
The hotel itself was incredibly nice. The room was clean and I enjoyed the jetted tub. The only downfall we had during our stay was some horribly loud, obnoxious neighbors who didn't realize that people actually slept at 2 AM. Other than that, the hotel itself was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

thoroughly enjoyed our girls weekend!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: better sound barriers between rooms
Location: close to excellent shopping and Premium Outlets and Frankenmuth this will be our hotel of choice from this point on for girls weekend away each yr.
What a great hotel, clean, bright, HUGE suites, comfortable beds. Great staff at check in, free dinner on Thursday night, great continental breakfast each morning, within driving distance of amazing shopping and only 30 mins from Premium outlets and Frankenmuth. Only complaint and this has nothing to do with staff was the inconsiderate neighbours on Saturday night. You're in suite for god sakes you could go up to your livingroom/sititng area and cackle and laugh all night long and shout at the top of your lungs you needent sit on your beds and keep the people next door to you up all night!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tinley Park, IL

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Rooms were good size and clean. It came with a fridge and microwave which was a plus. Arrived on a Thurs. night and received a complimentary dinner in the hotel restaurant (was a perk on M-Th). Continental breakfast was decent with 4 dry cereals, biscuits and gravy, loaded scrambled eggs, French toast that needed to be microwaved or put in toaster, English muffins, bread, donuts, muffins, and Danish rolls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to. Quiet area. Clean.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Everything was good with the room. There was a jetted tub (not quite a jacuzzi) had to refill the tub because dirt came out of the jets. Everything else was very clean. Breakfast was not very good. Watery scrambled eggs. I used to work for a hotel, and these were about average. Acceptable for "free". Staff was mostly friendly. Only one less than spectacular staff member, but another guest was getting him worked up about football. He was nicer later on in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amandafrom Livonia

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Choycefrom Colorado

Family time

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have always stay at this hotel when we come to Saginaw
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terryfrom buffalo grove

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, excellent service and attention to customers needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DSfrom Michigan

Not worth the price paid.

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not much available in the surrounding area. Poor neighborhood. Large room.