Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido California

Great location when we are in town visiting friend

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We always enjoy our stay...clean and very comfortable... Great staff...very friendly and very helpful. Definitely our choice to stay when in Saginaw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from scotland

Great stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Room was comfy and not far from reception, good choices for breakfast and very pleasant staff - would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DP from ontario

A lovely surprise

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Fantastic! Staff was excellent. Room service was great and very affordable. Shuttle available for events nearby and close to amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Posted Jan 31, 2014
This is a very basic hotel. Rooms aren't the best and window is to hall and not outdoors but they are clean and have all the basics. Hotel staff was good and lounge is nice. Free breakfast and dinner and shuttle service. Has all you need for a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Mo from Hattiesburg, MS

We try to stay here whenever we are in Saginaw.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: It is a very nice hotel and is centrally located to many parts of Saginaw.
Location: As stated above it is an excellent central location. We didn't do much because the roads were hazardous.
We were here for our Mother's memorial service and the staff was so helpful and gracious. The pre-memorial luncheon was in the dining room and the food was excellent. When we were unable to leave at the scheduled time because the weather caused flight cancellations, the staff made the change in plans so easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben from Roanoke, IN

Wedding Reception Weekend

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very curtious! First night we stayed in Room 126. Horrible room right next door to the laundry room, and you can hear EVERYTHING that talk about. Once I approached the front desk and stated that I was in room 126, they responded like they already new. They changed our room for the next night very politely. Great Staff, very clean rooms, and comfortable beds. I was very happy with everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Eh, not bad

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am from Saginaw originally and know the area. I was in town to visit family for the holidays and needed a place to stay nearby. The Ramada definitely fit the bill. I thought my room was a little odd, because it did not have a window to the outside, but instead to the hallway. I also didn't like that the door to my room still allowed the hallway lights to come in around the edges. Finally, the only real complaint that I had was the lack of a hot shower. It was not cold, but in three days I only managed to get one truly hot shower, and even it fizzled out after about 8 minutes. Those were my only complaints. The place overall looked nice, and the room was comfortable. The free breakfast was pretty nice. Given that I am visiting family with kids when I'm in Saginaw, I may try to find a hotel with a pool the next time I come and need to book a room, but maybe not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh from Grand Rapids

Older but great for price...

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outdated TVs and furniture. The old large furniture crowds the rooms but everything was clean and in order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Cons: Felt like we took a trip back to the 80's when we saw our room; however it was clean and well-appointed.