Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Felt like home...

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Nicely updated; felt like a small studio apartment; well laid out
Location: Very close to major road with a mall stores and restaurants; Target and Panera in walking distance
My husband and I needed a place to stay over for an event that Would allow us to cook for guests. The Residence Inn was an exceptional solution for our need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saginaw, MI

Last minute Valentine's Day plans

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We got a king studio last minute for Valentine's Day and it was great. Clean room, warm and cozy. Breakfast was really good too! We live in the area and will visit again just as a little getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miriamfrom Southfield Michigan

Recreational

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a perfect place to get away no friends no family. Room was nice, comfortable and clean. A very different once in life time event in our 37 years of marriage.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Disappointed

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: An announcement in the pool area that it is adult's only and then monitor it.
Location: We did visit an old post office in Saginaw. It was impressive if you like old buildings.
After a long day of shopping and visiting relatives, we were looking forward to a relaxing time at the pool and hot tub. They had an adult swim on their scheduled from 10:00 to 11:00. Unfortunately it wasn't enforced and there were kids in the pool. The first set of parents knew about the adult swim, but didn't leave until 10:15. Then more kids arrived around 10:20. We stayed til 10:30 and got out. I didn't feel it was our place to make a scene, but I did say something on our way back to the room. Unfortunately in today's world, I didn't feel comfortable saying anything to the adults in the pool area that they needed to leave. Then a disappointing 2nd night as we listened to a blaring TV from next door. So if you stay....be prepared for noise. We could also hear the room above's movements, though that was during the morning and didn't disturb our sleep. Thirdly, no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so everyone "heard" your business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Cory, Hotel Management
Dear Terri, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your last stay here at the Residence Inn by Marriott here in Saginaw. Without comments like these, our hotel could not make improvements for our guests that stay in the future. I have brought it to my chief engineer's attention about no blower fan in the bathroom. We are currently looking into a process whether we should do an installation of this fan in every room. I would like to apologize about the noise that you experienced and the minors in the pool room during adult hours. I have a meeting set up with my front desk staff about pool hours and proper enforcement of this area. We will do our very best to correct this from happening again. I would like to thank you again for staying here with us and hope that you come to stay again. Warm Regards, Cory Hewens General Manager Saginaw's Residence Inn by Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Spring, MD

I could live here

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: the kitchen and furniture in the room were very nice. The breakfast was nice.
Cons: put a curtain or some between the bed a bathroom so you don't wake up anyone the night
Location: Saginaw, MI we were visiting a couple in Frankenmuth, MI for Thanksgiving Holiday
This was a shirt notice find. The room was appointed nicely and the kitchen was better than some timeshares I've stayed at. The bed was very comfortable and the furniture was modern and classy. I could live there if I was by myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamarafrom Marblehead

You won't be disappointed

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was easy to find, had tons of restaurants and shops nearby. Check in was uneventful. Staff friendly. The common spaces were well appointed and clean. Lots of space for groups to gather. Room was beautiful. Clean, well laid out. My husband and I were there with our 4 year old grandson and had plenty of room for all 3 of us. The pool and hot tub were clean. Plenty of pool towels and seating. I would definitely recommend this hotel for both long term as well as short stays, and I would love to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel, quiet

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious, clean and quiet
Location: A little further from the first place we chose, but close enough for shopping and restaurants
Check in was a breeze, not a lot of rules and regulations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Friendliest staff I've ever encountered. Excellent experience.