Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ON, Canada

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This was a nice motel that we stayed at close to shopping. Could use some picnic tables outside to sit at. The rooms we clean and the staff were friendly. I will recommend it to everyone I know that is planning on going up there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to awesome shopping and dining

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location & friendly staff
Cons: All was great!
Great location for shopping, dining & access to Interstate. Some dining within walking distance. We would stay here again. Staff very nice, & breakfast was good, the bowl of fruit was a nice touch. Grounds & car park nicely landscaped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. It's great that the location was perfect for your travel needs. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Your comments will be shared with our staff, thank you. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: It was by the restaurants and highway
Cons: housekeeping
I was there for 2 days already and never had room service. I had to call the front desk and all they did was hand me towels and tissue. NO one never cleaned the rooom the whole 6 days I was there. I will never go there again. The tub was dirty and no one came to clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. Thank you very much for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JIM from NOVI

CLOSE TO THE SOCCER FIELDS IN SAGINAW

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT & AFFORDABLE. THE HOTEL NEEDS A BIT OF RENOVATION. HOWEVER VERY CLEAN AND SAFE FOR A QUICK STAY. WE WILL STAY IN IT AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. It is so nice to hear that you will choose to stay here again in the future. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhonda from Oscoda

my stay

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, but wish it had a pool and hot-tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time writing a review on our Hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us on improving a lot more better. Thanks for your feedback about pools and hot-tub We are working on ways to make it happen in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michigan Traveler from Northern Michigan

Comfortably simple

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable but nothing elaborate. We had a 1st floor room on a cold night and you could feel the coldness coming through the floor. and the window drafty but the drape blocked it adequately. Maybe be better on the upper floors. The breakfast was lacking and you would be better off at the Denny's or the I-Hop
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Andy, Hotel Management
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. It is nice to hear that your room was comfortable. I am so sorry to hear that you feel the coldness coming through the floor. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. Thank you very much for your business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Andy, Hotel Management
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. I am glad to hear that your room was comfortable. I am so sorry to hear that you could feel the coldness coming through the floor. My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. Thank you very much for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a cheap hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Not a fancy hotel, but did the trick. You get what you pay for. It was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly. Excellent wi-fi through out the building, which was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. Nice to hear that you've found our hotel clean and quiet. It's great to hear that you were served by our friendly staffs. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to serving you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Ok for the price. Nothing special but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor oh

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Room contained both refrigerator and microwave. Coffee maker and coffee provided, also hair dryer. Also a flat screen tv.
Location: Plenty of resturants, grocery stores, large dept stores and gas stations.
Hotel was chosen because of its proximity to Frankenmuth. Hotel was easy to find and is in the middle of a very large shopping area. There were multiple choices for dining and also access to large department and grocery stores. We enjoyed the stay.