Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

close to shops and restaurants

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The price was good, and it was close to the places we wanted to see.
Cons: Carpets were pretty dirty in the hallways. A bit better choices for breakfast would be nice. More coffee packets in the room.
Location: Near SVSU, the Mall, many stores and restaurants. A nice surprise was the Children's Museum downtown.
we wanted a reasonably priced hotel convenient to a conference venue. Did not spend a lot of time in the hotel so it was mainly a place to sleep. Overall it was a decent place. Breakfast was pretty basic and the coffee was weak. It fit our needs and expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Miss Sandra, Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our hotel. Please know that we use our guests’ feedback as reference to help us monitor the quality of services we have provided and our guests’ level of satisfaction. I look forward to serve you better in the future. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SSM, Ontario

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The king size bed was quite nice and comfortable. The pillows were also nice and fluffy.
Cons: Don't pass off smoking room as non smoking rooms. Take the time and effort to remove the smell instead of exposing customers to it.
Location: Convenient location.
This is the third time expedia has let me down with booking through them. The price was right but we definitely got what we paid for. We signed only 1 paper upon check in saying we would not smoke in the room which was odd because I had never encountered something like that. The entrance had an odd smell to it and contained the continental breakfast area which was disappointing. Upon entering the room the smell that overcame us was overwhelming. This was a room that was a smoking room at some point and it showed. Being an asthmatic who is allergic to smoke and was getting over bronchitis this concerned me. We opened the window, turned the fan on high and went for dinner hoping it would make some sort of difference. It did not. The room was not at all like the pictures online. The room was dated, the bathroom was in rough shape. The sink was oddly low even for me and I'm only 5 feet tall. I had to hunch over to wash my hands. The shower was stained the toilette seat was covered with scratches and had chucks out of it. Some of the outlets in the room didn't work! Due it being the long weekend we didn't have many options for another room. If the room hadn't already been charged to my credit card I would have gone down the street somewhere else. Saginaw has a tone of hotels. Do yourself and favour and book somewhere else. So disappointed in Expedia in general. I can't bring myself to book through them anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello B.Louanne, I apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your stay in our hotel. Please know that we value your business and we will make every effort to make your stay comfortable. Allow us to serve you better by calling the attention of our staff to rectify issues you may have about your room as they will gladly attend to your needs. I will submit your feedback for evaluation and trust that this is addressed accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ON, Canada

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This was a nice motel that we stayed at close to shopping. Could use some picnic tables outside to sit at. The rooms we clean and the staff were friendly. I will recommend it to everyone I know that is planning on going up there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to awesome shopping and dining

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location & friendly staff
Cons: All was great!
Great location for shopping, dining & access to Interstate. Some dining within walking distance. We would stay here again. Staff very nice, & breakfast was good, the bowl of fruit was a nice touch. Grounds & car park nicely landscaped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. It's great that the location was perfect for your travel needs. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Your comments will be shared with our staff, thank you. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: It was by the restaurants and highway
Cons: housekeeping
I was there for 2 days already and never had room service. I had to call the front desk and all they did was hand me towels and tissue. NO one never cleaned the rooom the whole 6 days I was there. I will never go there again. The tub was dirty and no one came to clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. Thank you very much for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JIM from NOVI

CLOSE TO THE SOCCER FIELDS IN SAGINAW

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT & AFFORDABLE. THE HOTEL NEEDS A BIT OF RENOVATION. HOWEVER VERY CLEAN AND SAFE FOR A QUICK STAY. WE WILL STAY IN IT AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. It is so nice to hear that you will choose to stay here again in the future. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhonda from Oscoda

my stay

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, but wish it had a pool and hot-tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time writing a review on our Hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us on improving a lot more better. Thanks for your feedback about pools and hot-tub We are working on ways to make it happen in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014