Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON, Canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Shower water pressure
Location: Wonderful location with pretty grounds surrounding hotel
Awesome hotel with very friendly staff. Lots to offer and the free bike rentals was a great bonus! The room was extremely clean and beautifully decorated. My only suggestion would be to get better water pressure for the shower. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janelle from Texas

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our accommodations were fantastic. The room was elegant, inviting and very comfortable. The fitness center was equally fantastic, well- equipped and very clean. I have already recommended this hotel as a "hidden" gem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2013 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your feedback. And thanks for recommending us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Podunk

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Slow wi-fi, when it works. Two overpriced restaurants, zero reasonably priced. Downtown area offers two bars, neither of which are worth going to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2013 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Brighton, MI

Stay at the H

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: We had one of the newly rennovated rooms. I never saw the old rooms but they did a great job with the rennovation. Everything was modern and plush.
Cons: Once the rennovation is complete, nothing. Everything else including the staff was top notch.
Location: Great location. Downtown Midland is literally right out the front door and there is a park and farmer's market very close by.
Took a long weekend trip through Gaylord and Midland and our stay at the H was the last leg of our journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, however I booked a Deluxe king room with one king bed and received a room with two smaller Queens, it was ok, but we are used to having a bigger bed and we were suprized at how small these Queens were. Make sure when you check in what type of room you are in so it matches what you reserved. The hotel is about half way thru a re-model and the re-modeled side looks really nice not sure about the rooms since we were in the old side. Also the took out the ice machines durring the re-model so we had to go to the front desk to get ice, but the staff was really helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Traverse City

H Hotel Getaway

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would honestly have to say that unless all the amenities were used, there are other hotels in the vicinity with much cheaper rack rates that would put the H on the same scale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Great experience

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is being remodeled, but everything was outstanding. They even turned down my bed and closed the blinds while I was out in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from Ontario, Canada

Good overall

Posted Jun 3, 2013
TV in the room was very outdated. We were put in a different room then what we ordered. No info if there was anything interesting going on in town worth visiting or map of town to let us know where some of the things (like shopping or eating) was located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com