Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara from Michigan

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for great rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenn from Ohio

Beautiful Hotel in a sleepy little town

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The H Hotel is one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever seen. It's in the middle of this sleepy little town in Midland Michigan, which is a bit out of the way if your going to Frankenmuth. But if you want excellent service, great resteraunts, bar, not a lot of children running around making noise, all in a quaint beautiful setting. This Hotel is for you. My 1 and only complaint is the Television is a bear to work. Trying to get the remote to work to change channels, or even just turn the tv on was quite the frustrating experience. But that's it. This Hotel was designed with adults in mind, who want a place to stay that has what adults like. Not that you can't take your kids here by any means. But this place has very White walls, and furniture. Very linear clean European lines. So if your kid makes a mess, everyone is gonna notice. This is not your typical run of the mill Hotel. This place has personality Plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting the H and the nice review. We appreciate your feedback. The issue with our new 46" flat screens has been identified as a problem with the remote controls and we now have a solution. We hope to see you soon at the H!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Beautiful hotel in the center of downtown Midland

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Beautiful room, excellent location
Cons: Soda machine and incidentals for purchase
Location: Downtown Midland - shopping, Farmer's Market, beautiful parks and trails
The accomodations were beautiful, very comfortable and clean. Staff was willing to go out of their way to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. The location enabled us to shop and dine within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We’re glad you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our hotel and downtown Midland. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Svetlana from Mackinac Island

Very nice facility, very friendly room service

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
located conveniently, easy to get to, very nice facility for wedding parties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanine from allen park

gorgeous hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Im not sure I can say enough great things about the H. From the first phone call that I made to the H, all the way through to check out, the staff was pretty amazing. They are so friendly so and accommodating. We needed an early check-in and they were able to get us in at 9am! All smiles, all the time. the hotel itself is gorgeous. They just completed a renovation, so its pretty much a brand new hotel, very stylish. My only complaint would be, the rooms are small, beautifully decorated but small. It was fine for a night, but anything longer I would look in to their suites. Midland is a cute town, not much to do but the H was in walking distance to everything. Ps. dinner at Table is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON, Canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Shower water pressure
Location: Wonderful location with pretty grounds surrounding hotel
Awesome hotel with very friendly staff. Lots to offer and the free bike rentals was a great bonus! The room was extremely clean and beautifully decorated. My only suggestion would be to get better water pressure for the shower. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janelle from Texas

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our accommodations were fantastic. The room was elegant, inviting and very comfortable. The fitness center was equally fantastic, well- equipped and very clean. I have already recommended this hotel as a "hidden" gem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2013 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your feedback. And thanks for recommending us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Podunk

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Slow wi-fi, when it works. Two overpriced restaurants, zero reasonably priced. Downtown area offers two bars, neither of which are worth going to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2013 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you.