Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel is close to many different shopping stores and restaurants. Also close (but not too close!) access to highways to get to other cities/towns.
Cons: The first floor of the hotel had an odd smell. Our room was on the first floor and did not smell but the hallway and front entrance did.
Location: Hotel is close to many different shopping stores and restaurants. Also close (but not too close!) access to highways to get to other cities/towns.
We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel! Pros: Updated and clean. Hot beverages offered 24/7. Nice little pool area. Good size amenities in our room kitchenette. Comfortable bed. Cons: An off smell on the first floor hallway/entrance Not many hot breakfast options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, only 1.5 years old. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ShaRhonda J.

Comfortable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an excellent stay! Will be returning the next time I am in town!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurel from metro detroit area

Nice hotel, comfortable

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: We loved the suite with the bedroom off the main room. This allowed us to put our 3 year old to sleep and we could watch tv in the other room.
Cons: The cleaning staff needs to check the pantry for left behind items.
We were impressed with the hotel staff. They were friendly and accommodating. The only thing we noticed that was negative was that there cookies and oatmeal packages leftover from previous guests in the pantry. Otherwise we were impressed. The pool was a little small, but our daughter loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from Florida

Great stay, close to what we needed

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were excellent in all forms, from the front desk to the housekeepers. The room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed for 5 nights and never had to ask for a thing. The service daily was great. The location was great as well close enough to walk to places if we wanted but far enough to not bother the peace and quiet of the place. The front patio with the fire pit makes for a great time sitting by it. Only thing I found it could use is a safety gate on the back patio so children can't run off of it. Would definitely recommend to everyone I know going there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Home Away from Home

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comforts of being at home; convenient to shopping; staff extremely helpful & pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sam riley from oscoda

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
i liked it
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tommy from Grand Rapids

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and service were great. The rooms was a bit some, and there was no hot breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by John Vargo, Hotel Management
Hello Tommy, Thank you very much for staying with us during your trip to Saginaw. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve the services and ammenities we offer. Thank you for everything and should you be in the area again, we would love to have you back. I hope you have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com