Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Perfect for a stopover

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: signage from the road
Location: very near to the motorway
Stayed here in early January when driving back from Greece. It is a perfect location for a night's stopover and this was our 3rd stay. The staff are welcoming and polite and the rooms have everything you need for a short stay. The 4 of us enjoyed a couple of drinks in the bar area before dinner. I can recommend the Grimbergen beer. The restaurant was excellent. We had the vegetable and fish soups followed by veal, steak, cod and the burger all accompanied by very tasty chips and some winter vegetables. We will be back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jacquesfrom CHECY

Excellent endroit.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Des que nous allons dans cette région, nous reservons dans cet hôtel (Tous les ans depuis 9 ..10 ans environ). Sans commentaire !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Convenient stopover close to motorway

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location excellent. Rooms good size and has kettle etc. It has a bar and restaurant. Easy parking and human friendly environment.
Cons: Room decoration tired and unclean smell - wondered if had previously been a smoking room although we asked for non-smoking. Better quality towels.
Location: Stopover stay only.
We have stayed here on return from holiday for last 3 years because we like it. Disappointed to detect some reduction in quality standards this year. Some staff either too busy or a bit demotivated. Room on ground floor somewhat tired (first floor room better last year) in need of redecoration but is a good size and reasonably comfortable. Towels poor quality. However, the bar is good after a long journey (Affligem excellent) and enjoyed overhearing the live folk music!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fredfrom Sweden

Great resturant

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel close to motorway.Great brekfast and dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sannyfrom Netherlands

Redelijk hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kamer is voor 4 personen wellicht wat te klein, we waren met 2 volwassenen en 2 tieners van 13 en 15 jaar. Kinderen moesten op een stretcher (slaapbank) slapen. Deze was vrij zacht. Hotel ligt wat afgelegen. Je hebt de auto nodig om naar het stadje/dorpje te gaan. Ontbijtkeuze voldoende, dagelijkse schoonmaak (niet helemaal optimaal). Voor de rest een prima hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackanniefrom CHECY

Réunion à 14hoo en Allemagne

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien accueillis... nous sommes arrives vers 12h30 et notre interlocuteur nous indique que nos chambres ne sont pas disponibles !.. A plus de trois cent euros la prestation et apres avoir pesté....quelques minutes plus tard nous avons eu nos trois chambres. Le personnel est reactif !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton, UK

Disappointing hotel very close to motorway

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Near the motorway
Cons: Better management. Food should be brought up to an acceptable standard.
Location: Industrial location, only suitable for stopping off.
We stayed at this hotel last year any found it very good, but this year it was a very different story. Firstly room was not made up well. Pillows missing, tissues and water as well. Took 2 trips to reception to put matters right. It was 'Barbecue night'. I had the steak (€20) which was gristly but just about acceptable. My partner had Lamb which was charcoal on one side and raw on the other, and was sent back, ( did the 'chef' turn it over??). My son had the sausage blanc, excepting it wasn't. It was burnt through - really. That was sent back as well. My other son also had sausages which were OK. The cost of this was more than €90. The next morning I complained, and to be fair to the Novotel the cost of the 'meal' was deleted from the bill, however I will not be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PINTEfrom BELGIQUE

Très bon hôtel, service impeccable

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon Novotel, chambre grande et confortable, service très bien avec un accueil impeccable et un service au restaurant très performant et prévoyant. Petit déjeuner varié sans mauvaise surprise. Je recommande cet hôtel sans problème