Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, Ontario

A lovely location in the vineyards

Posted Oct 23, 2014
A lovely location in the middle of the vineyards just east of the Garonne and north of Bordeaux. Isabelle was a great host, providing a wealth of useful information about the area, good advice on restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Oikean viinitilan tunnelmaa

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ajoreitti viinitilalle kannattaa selvittää etukäteen hyvin tarkasti, sillä sinne vievät tiet ovat todella pieniä (ja kivoja). On myös hyvä muistaa, että viinitila on usean kilometrin päässä lähimmistä ravintoloista ja kaupoista, eli illaksi kannattaa varata omia eväitä, jos ei viitsi ajella illalla ravinotolaan. Loistavaa viiniä saa talosta, suosittelemme Chateau Rosellen Prestice-laatua, joka lähes 20 euron hintaisenakin on hinta-laatusuhteeltaan mainio. Isännän tarjoama viinitilaesittely kerrassaan kiinnostava. Huoneet (3) olivat tilavia ja hyvin varusteltuja, piha-alueet viehättäviä, ranskalainen aamiainen ajan patinoimassa 200-vuotiaassa päärakennuksessa siisti kokemus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob Sfrom Jersey

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 nights in the family room, and really enjoyed the stay. Amazing setting, great hosts, lovely pool, and a very interesting tour of the vineyard. Would definitely stay again, and would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longpont/Orge 91310

chambre d'hôtes remarquable accueil et discrétion

Posted Aug 13, 2014
à priori,je n'aime pas la formule "chambre d'hôtes.Ici,expédia me l'a présenté en tant qu'hôtel!heureusement:nous avons été très agréablement surpris par la chambre(décor de château,dépaysant et grand espace!) N'ayant pas de repas le soir,le restaurant conseillé n'a pas démérité. Le vignoble est un Plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rickfrom CA.

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish I could have stayed there a month!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eirik Olsenfrom Oslo, Norway

idyllisk landsbygd

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi ble mottatt av hyggelige og hjelpsomme eiere. Vi fikk strålende service av Isabell som hjalp oss med å arrangere leie av sykler, sjekke busstider, hun ga oss til og med skyss til bussholdeplassen da vi ikke hadde bil. Anbefaler å ha egen bil da man kommer seg lettere rundt for å se enda mer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lellyfrom manchester

Beautiful location, incredibly peaceful

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived a little earlier than expected- and before the official check in time - but our hosts made us feel very welcome. Weather was extremely hot so we were delighted to be able to relax by the pool. Our family room was ideal with a mezzanine level for our teenage boys. Local information in our room listed a great local market at Bourg on the Sunday morning - we preferred Bourg to Blaye although it was a little further away. Unfortunately we didn't manage a tour of the vineyard as we stayed over the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

A day in the vineyards

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting. Clean room. Helpful, polite and pleasant staff.
Cons: Better directions to locate the Chateau.
Location: Wine tasting. Relaxing. Eating good food.
This was an peaceful setting situated in a wine estate. Wine is the owners' primary function.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by liahfrom dallas

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The family room with a loft was perfect for our family. Our kids loved it. There was a cozy table and chairs in front of our room, so we can sip coffee in the morning looking tranquil scenery.