Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Florida, USA

close to bus station; restaurant very close by

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The people at the front desk were the best ever!!!!
Cons: There is no air conditioning and we were there when it was rather hot out although that was part of the experience and the charm.
Location: Close to the bus station. The Palace of Versailles was a day trip for us but the town of St. Cloud is charming, clean and has super friendly folks.
My sister and I stayed there one day as we wanted to see the Palace at Versailles, which we travelled to by bus. The hotel has a quaint courtyard at the front in which you can park your car. We needed a place to stay close to public transportation. Nice walking area too. Enjoyed the area but especially the people at the front desk. Very friendly and helpful. Having been in Paris two years before, we happily experienced some extremely friendly and fun loving French residents of the St. Cloud area. The hotel seems more like a bed and breakfast then a large hotel chain and so we enjoyed its charm. Would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Exeter

Incredible!!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel, great area, amazing staff - could not fault this!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A JOKE!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on a visit to Paris for New Years Eve 2014. It is about a 30 minute trip out of the city taking the Metro. My first bad experience came the second we walked into our room. There was an old heater on the wall and it did not work, we sat in the room for about an hour with 3 jackets a piece waiting for the room to heat up and it never came. We went to the front desk to ask if it was broke and she told us that it may be. I asked to move rooms but she said they were booked full but yet I could see many keys still on the wall. She gave a space heater to bring up. On January 1 we stayed in Paris a little later and got back to the hotel around 12:15 a.m.-ish. When we got to the door it was locked and no one was at the desk we knocked on the door for about 10 minutes out in the cold and called the hotel and no one came finally we saw the worker come down the stairs. The morning we were to check out we left the hotel around 5:30 am to catch our flight. We went down stairs to check out and once again no one was at the desk. I heard noise from the front sitting area and saw the worker who had just woke up from sleeping on the couch IN HIS BOXERS!! He hurried put his pants on and slipped on his slippers and ran to the desk. This has got to the the absolute most unprofessional thing I have ever witnessed! The breakfast was HORRIBLE we paid 13 euros for cold old bread and hot milk! I will be calling to complain when I get back to the states!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Francesca BORGESE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I deeply regret the circumstances that you encountered during your stay. I would like to assure you of the importance we attach to all our guests being welcomed in a courteous and professional manner. The demeanour of certain staff at this hotel was not representative of the standard of hospitality we expect and we have advised the department concerned accordingly. This experience does not reflect the level of service we usually strive to provide in our hotel. Be assured that a corrective measure has been already taken. I sincerely wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a totally new experience. With our best regards Francesca BORGESE General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and breakfast not the best.

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: not a lot
Was weekend with no chef on duty which was very noticeable! Although some refurbishment...newish beds there is a long way to go before this gets up to standard. Not:e little restaurant on comer almost next door was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by martin from london

good beds helpfull staff

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel for horseracing 3 tracks within 5 miles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from London, UK

Pleasant stopover en route to Versailles

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Friendly desk staff and Tea/Coffee in the room
Cons: Poor TV, Hot room, Old fashioned and simple interior
Location: Outskirts of West Paris
Rooms old fashioned and simple. There was no air conditioning but thankfully a fan was left in the cupboard. Tea/Coffee in the room was good for France! Polite and helpful man at reception who helped route planning. Overall it was reasonable value for a Paris suburb location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from USA - Florida

Avoid this one !!

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well the location is so so, only there one night as it was so bad I changed to the Sheraton. The BW villa Henri has no air conditioning, so it is like a sauna, Im not kidding ....no air, no wind, no breeze, one window with no air circulation AT ALL!!! I noticed a family with 5 or 6 kids with as many adults in the 3 rooms across the hall, I went down stairs and asked if I could move to another room on another floor (keep in mind I just arrived and did not even step into the room) the front desk said the hotel was "sold out" but half of the keys were still hanging up on the room chart that was clearly visible..... and it was about 8 pm when I arrived. So I went back up stairs and went to the room and then to dinner... Then as I am trying to fall asleep in the sauna, at 1:30am a group of people came in the hall way and were loud with kids and adults talking and making so much racket that after 2 hours yes 2 hours of people going back and forth between the rooms like it was noon time or something finally at 2:30 am I called the front desk to complain about the noise.... the clerk said "yes I know ...I am on my way up...(4th floor room) but clearly he could hear it on the first floor..... the call did nothing and the loud talking and going from room to room continued until after 3 AM!!! The hotel was having some renovations and the place was a bit dirty with dust and such...I am sorry to say I would avoid this place .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, good location

Posted Jun 15, 2013
The staff of the hotel spoke english, which was relieving. The room itself was pretty nice, no special view, but overall a good experience. The only setback was the lack of functioning wifi. The location was perfect, however, a good deal for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOHN from UK

FANTASTIC SERVICE

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I left my Passport in a taxi and while i was with my customers the Hotel staff contacted the taxi and arranged for me to meet up with them for it's return, they were brilliant !