Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lenny from Yorkshire

Hotel handy for Nissan Offices

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Good value. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Strong hot shower.
Cons: Decor and rooms could probably do with an upgrade.
Location: Location is 10 minute walk from the town center of Saint Cyr L'ecole, with a train station to Paris and Versaille.
I spent 3 nights in this functional hotel, which is good value, with pleasing staff, comfortable bed and hot shower. The hotel is fairly basic and could probably do with an update of it's decor. But it is what it is and what I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zosia from mons Belgium

Clean bug dated hotel in a good location.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit dated but very clean and the small room was well laid out and felt bigget than it actually was. Great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Free Wi fi with a strong signal. A short drive to Versailles and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Versaille

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Near to Chateau Versaille with parking.
Location: Close to Versaille bus routes. 30 minutes to downtown Paris by auto. 45 minutes to FountaineBleau by Auto.
We wanted something close to Versaille with parking for the car. The location was good for that. It was reasonable driving distance from Paris by Car. It was possible to use mass transit into Paris but you needed a few hours for commuting with 3 different transitions to get to the main attractions of Paris. We just went in before the traffic on Sunday and left after the traffic. The room was small but modern and clean. There are no suitable restaurants or stores within walking distance. It is a hike to the center if you want to change $$$ and you will only find petrol with the aid of a GPS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Sydney

Nice quaint hotel, good value and good location

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Location good, free parking on site and free Wifi worked well. Good value for money paid.
Cons: Upgrade decor and furnishings.
Location: Good restaurants only a few minutes drive away, very pretty city with lots to do. Recommend Palace of Versailles - out of season to avoid queues.
Comfortable hotel and spacious room for three people. Furnishings and hotel in general a bit shabby and dated but clean and practical with comfy beds and nice bathroom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Herts

Palace of Versaille nearby

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice enough but in dire need of updating. It was a bit like staying at Faulty Towers. Out of three lamps in the room only one worked. It is near the train station and about 3 miles from the Palace which are both very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a car that we did not want to drive in Paris, so we stayed in St. Cyr L'Ecole right behind Versailles at the Aerotel. The RER train station is a 15 minute walk (about 1/2 km). Rooms with en suite baths were comfortable, the buffet brekkie complete (although I thought a tad pricey, but that was EVERYWHERE in France where we visited. ) Staff was VERY solicitous for our well-being, and very helpful. I would stay at this hotel again. Nice quiet hotel with parking. Perfect for a day long visit to Versailles, or to run into Paris or Chartres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Aerotel Saint-Cyr

Posted Apr 7, 2013
A bit afar off, but this is really a nice hotel for those who are looking for a calm, clean and affordable hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KD

Not close enough to Versailles sights

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would not return, shabby exterior and gardens, cluttered lobby and unattractive breakfast area. Room clean, wifi unreliable, too far from Versailles. Not 3 star standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

V Good - but only few restaurants nearby

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, could have a very good quiet night's sleep. Perfect for visiting Versailles Palace by road. Staff friendly. Hotel Car park could get full later at night. Breakfast reasonable value. Beware that restaurant in front of hotel only open Mon-Thurs when we went. Closes at 9pm too! Good value food and good quality - had very good steak with chips. "Speciallity Fish" restaurant nearby 600m away near small airport was all French speaking so could not translate. Other choices of food available. We unfortunately chose a Salmon Tartar and although presentation was excellent we could not eat as all food was not cooked. Did not realize this was what tartar meant ! Desserts were also a bit old and dry. Other restuarants really needed to drive to. We stayed 2 nights and parked outside Versailles cost similar to London parking prices. We would recommend this hotel as a 2* Hotel to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS, USA

Don't be decieved by the stars

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Apparently the star rating system is based on factors other than quality of stay. We were nervous that this is listed as a 2 start hotel. I suppose it doesn't have things like a gym and pool, or fancy dining room. But it was a really wonderful stay. It is on the edge of Versailles. For a traveler on mass transit, it is a short local bus and short walk from the Palace of Versailles in the little berg of Saint Cyr l'Ecole. Our room was immaculate. The staff was very courteous and spoke enough English for us to communicate. While we didn't tour the town, the parts we walked through looked quaint as well. This was not only very economical, but a pleasant, quiet, simple break from the hustle and bustle of a European vacation.