Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Ron from Tennessee

Nice hotel. Not close to local transportation.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Transportation options.
Location: Location was a hilly 15 to 20 minute walk to the train. Cab was not available for this "short" ride.
Hotel and staff were excellent, restaurant very good. Location for leisure travel is not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiwinz from New Plymouth, New Zealand

A suprise; not what we were expecting

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Large free car park and hotel was almost new, or that is what it seemed. The room was modern, clean and very functional. Bathroom lovely. Comfortable bed; great pillows. Buffalo Grill close by but service there was a shocker (Saturday night) Breakfast not included and the eleven Euro charge was way too much as it seemed 1 staff member was manning the check out desk and topping up the breakfast options. The toop up was not happening. Would not recommend the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Texas

Great Hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Friendly staff, great breakfast, Clean and Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MIchael S from Orange County, CA

Good Value Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had no issue with this hotel. I was completely satisfied. It is not an elegant hotel but above average. The price was very reasonable for only 80.50 Euros per night for a double bed. The room was larger than most rooms in the Paris area. The breakfast was only average at best but wasn't expensive either at 10 Euros. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JDL from USA

Excellent hotel - small rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Kyriad Versailles is very well located for a trip to Versailles. The hotel is clean, very modern. The rooms are well furnished, if perhaps on the small side with very modern bathrooms. The included breakfast was also execellent. The location is a bit out of the way to find, but the price and service were worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Retired English Traveller from E.Anglia

Top quality Rooms.

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Top quality rooms and facilities. You need a sat-nav to find the hotel but its worth the trouble. Surrounding area not particularly attractive but it is very handy for Versailles Palace if that is your objective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin from southampton, UK

above average

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: fitted my needs. not pretentious
Cons: none
Location: 10 minute walk to the village centre
A good place to put your head down for the night. the room was nice and clean and not too hot or cold (even though it was only 3 Deg C outside!) The complimentary WiFi worked fine. Breakfast was continental but OK. I didn't try the restaurant as I went next door the the Buffalo Grill steak house (great for us raging carnivores). I was staying here for a business trip but it would be a good base to explore Versailles from I would think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very close to main sight-seeing sight.

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed at three hotels within a week and the Kyriad was by far the cleanest/newest model. The is a restaurant open till 11 right next door and a DIA for buying little groceries next door as well. It is only a few KM down the road from the Chateau de Versailles and our needs were met with this hotel