Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Awesome hotel in a fantastic location!! The staff was incredibly helpful and polite. We will definitely be coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom London

L'hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel, my wife was very pleased. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would perhaps have been nice to have coffee and croissant in the mornings included. Otherwise very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Florham Park

L'Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely area, great hotel staff. Rooms a little small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Romantic and quirky boutique hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. A pleasant change from the bland "Run of the Mill" 5 star hotels with their corporate focus.
Cons: Our room was a bit dusty, maybe a little more use of a duster!
Location: Wonderful location in the St Germain area,walking distance to many great restaurants, small boutiques and historical sites.
Pros: great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Unique character. Great if you like an atmosphere of slightly faded theatrical grandeur. Cons: very small rooms. We had a suite on the top floor which was very comfortable, if still somewhat small. My son and his girlfriend were also staying at L'Hotel in a cheaper room and it was so small that they had to take turns to get dressed! We did not eat there, but the bar area was very pleasant and the service was good. I would definitely go there again but it's not the place for anyone who wants slick 5 star treatment with lots of bowing and scraping, and everything working like clockwork!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
A beautiful hotel, full of character and perfectly located. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant is superb and the bar provides a space for a quiet drink. It is an older hotel, so some of the rooms can be a little small in comparison with more modern hotels. They are, nevertheless, very charming. A truly enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice people working in the hotel. Beautiful room. Old smell in the hallway. Nice drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

L'Hotel Paris Oct 5 - 8, 2014

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Beautiful boutique luxury hotel in the heart of St Germain de Pres. Exceptional service (Stefano at reception is your man). Michelin star rated restaurant with a private luxury living room vibe. Order the tasting menu with wine pairing and hold on to your hats. Don't miss out on a dip in the private hammam spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom aus norddeutschland

dieses hotel liegt sehr günstig in saint germain.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: die günstige lage und das ambiente des hotels und auch das freundliche und hilfsbereits personal. auch abholung durch fahrdienst möglich.
Cons: nein
Location: Saint Germain ist ein umtriebiges Quartier. man braucht keine metro oder taxe, kann überall rumlaufen -gefahrlos.viele junge leute unterwegs.
wir waren sehr schnell am bvd. saint germain,wo sich die bekannten cafes de margaux und de la flohr befinden. außerdem gitbt es viele kleine und auch sehr gute restaurants , z.B. Fischlokal "Petit Zino" und "L`Atlas" tolle Austern und gut Fischgerichte. Ganz besonders zu erwähnen ist "L´Atelier de Joel Robuchon" in der Rue de Montalambert. nicht billig aber erste Klasse, auch mit Stern im Mi chelin. das war ein kulinarischer Genuß!!!!! Stadtrundfahrten mit "Open-Tour" sind auch zu empfehlen. Eure 32,- p.P. und man kann überall aus- und einsteigen und 4 Touren absolvieren. auch zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, North Carolina

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: All of it.
Between St Germain-des-Pres and the river, doesn't get better than that. Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. The restaurant was also a great experience with excellent food.