Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great location in St Germain des pres with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. And a metro stop, bus stop and smart shops.
Fantastic boutique hotel, with really comfy beds. Very helpful friendly staff and really good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Almost ideal hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Small, quiet, clean, technically up to date and in excellent overall shape hotel.
Cons: We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but sounds overpriced (25 euros) buy comparison to excellent places (Paul for instance) nearby.
Location: All important points of interest are in walking distance!
Excellent location, the overal rating is more close to 4.8-4.9 for one of the best four-star hotels that we know. Excellent value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Lovely hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, pretty, well located, near Metro.
Cons: As above, breakfast too pricey.
Location: Perfect location within walking distance of many sites.
Great hotel in all ways but one. Breakfast too expensuve- 25 Euros, so we went out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Beautiful hotel on the left bank

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This hotel was one of the nicest properties we have stayed at in Europe. Close to all the major attractions and great cafe's and restaurants. Walking distance to the Metro. We choose a street side view which was very nice. The room was modern and spacious for European standards. Hotel staff was helpful and spoke English. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Unsurpassed customer care...thank you Alexander!!!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Perfect location and wonderful hotel...will never stay anywhere else in Paris!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific location, clean but average

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great location and clean but the price- 800 dollars for 2 nights-was nuts for a tiny room with no breakfast included. The beds were just ok. Two twins shoved together were not too romantic. The windows to a "courtyard" we're metal shutters overlooking mechanics. Bar in lobby was with bright lights and not intimate or inviting. ( and subsequently empty) All in all- next time we will either go to a 5 star George V or 3 star like some of the other ones we have tried in Paris on the left bank, and get basically the same thing for half the price! I think they may underestimate the Expedia customer and put them in the worst rooms- which is a big mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gailfrom Sydney australia

Beautiful Madison

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Most beautiful hotel in a gorgeous part of paris - good sized rooms for this area - walk to Louvre plus near great restaurants and shops. One negative - we booked s room with view of "courtyard" as we thought this would be quiet and attractive - but this turned out to be a dingy hole with a giant air conditioning unit in it - definitely book a room facing the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berkeley, ca

perfect location, facilities and service!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: facilities and location
Cons: internet can be slow
Location: 6th arrondismand is great
We have stayed here for years and love it. We tried other places but prefer this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

A very nice hotel, close to all attractions.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Everything other than the size of the room and the view.
Cons: Not much really.
Location: We walked to Louvre, Champs Elysees, Notre Dame, Arc de Triomphe, restaurants, Luxembourg Palace, and many other attraction. A perfect location.
A boutique hotel with a perfect location and very friendly staff. Our room was a bit small, overlooking the A/C units, but there are larger rooms on the premises with views of the street. We will very likely go back to the same hotel next time we are in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jiao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com