Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mariefrom saint maur des fossés

qq nuits à Saint Hippolyte

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Légèrement déçue par la chambre que j'ai trouvée triste, salle de bain vielliotte, J'étais venue dans cet hôtel il y a 30 ans environ. J'avais un souvenir des chambres très raffinées, décorées (sujets en pate à sel décorant les portes )J'ai trouvé le prix des petits déjeuners excessif
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

nettes Hotel in bester Elsass-Lage

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Lage und Flair
Cons: Großes Gedränge und Enge im Frühstücksraum
Location: zwischen Schlettstadt und Colmar, an der elsäss. Weinstrasse gelegen
ruhige Lage, großes Zimmer, komfortable Betten, was in Frankreich noch immer ein Glücksfall ist, dann stört einen auch nicht der 70er Jahre Charme der Einrichtung, gutes Restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALAINfrom ANNECY 74

COMMENTAIRES SEJOUR RELAIS AUX DUCS DE LORRAINE

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour en Alsace très agréable, malgré un temps moyen!!! Votre hôtel est fort sympathique, l'accueil agréable et la restauration idem. Que dire de plus, continuez avec la même philosophie. Christine DELHAYE et A.FONTAINE TRANCHAND.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erlangen, Bayern

Hübsches Hotel mit Blick auf Weinberge und Schloß

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Sanitäre Einrichtung aktuallisieren
Location: In den Weinbergen gelegen mit Ausflugsmöglichkeiten zur Elsässischen Weinstraße und charakteristische Orte
Zentrale Hotellage für Ausflüge in nähere und fernere Umgebung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

A certain style

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I find this area fascinating as the you cross the border from Germany the hotel and restaurant prices just go up. Still this hotel is very much aimed at the 60+ group. Staff are working hard and the bedrooms are clean but not redesigned since the mid seventies.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by gouny meusiennefrom bar le duc

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
nous avons dormi ds la chambre 73. Le lit craquait à chaque mouvement ! heureusement nous étions très fatigués. La télé fonctionnait très mal, impossible de suivre une émission!! c'est inexcusable vu le prix de la chambre. Le restaurant est très chic, mais au menu rien de local !! nous sommes allés ds le village au restaurant "au rouge" où nous avons goûté un délicieux baeckeoffe ds une ambiance chaleureuse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Stopover in Alsace

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel in the heart of Alsace country surrounded by vineyards. The evening meal was excellent accompanied by a bottle of Pinot Gris! The breakfast was also good and the staff very welcoming and helpful. We would highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SSWfrom US

Lovely hotel in a real french winery town

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with excellent food and great service. They also have their own winery so you can taste and purchase wines if you want to. Breakfast was great and restaurant won't disappoint you as well. Room wasn't the most spatial, but was clean and cozy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel che non mantiene nessuna delle sue promesse

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: La disponibilità e gentilezza del personale di sala del ristorante
Abbiamo soggiornato per tre giorni presso l'hotel. Pur facendo parte del circuito relais de silence, si trova su una strada a scorrimento veloce su cui transitano automobili e camion, le camere sono arredate con mobili vecchi (non antichi!) e appaiono poco curate. La colazione ha un costo eccessivo, assolutamente non adeguato. Il ristorante risulta pretenzioso, caro per un servizio lentissimo.