Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from London

Tired rooms. Needs a rennovation.

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price, there are fresher and newer options. Restaurant staff were on strike and no notice of this was given during booking process.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Vermont

Currently a "service" strike in effect

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the hotel, room and personnel we encountered were above average, we were unaware that the hotel was in the midst of an extended labor strike with its workers for over 8 months. This meant there were no dining facilities, room service, not even the ability to purchase a bottle of water. Only the main entrance was open for guests and the picketing in front was unnerving...especially having the ONLY car in the parking lot. I feel Hotel.com should have made this very clear to those registering online through them...quite disappointing.
1 out of 5
by yf from detroit

Hotel staff is on strike. Most amenities like bar

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Decor, help, they changed the towels and did not botther doing the bed for $150...
Location: St-hyacinthe is a sleepy little town with very little going on.
Most amenities like jaccuzi, bars, etc. are not available. Yet they charge full price. The decor is old, the rooms are shabby and old fashioned. This place is just about done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BobaFett from Ottawa

St hyacinthe

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Clean, affordable, high quality. Even with an ongoing strike the service was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs a total Reno Everything was d & smelled old
Location: Restaurants close by
Very impressive on the outside but extremely dated overall. Restaurant was closed due to local strike . Room wAs ok at best- thin towels - no extras For sure not going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggie

Karate Tournament Visit

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, everything about the hotel was good. I had a terrace room and the next door neighbours came back from the karate tournament at 12:30 am and kept me awake until about 2:30. The next night I had a good sleep but the third night the air conditioner kept waking me up. It sounded like the hotel was under a subway system. There was a chair in the corner with a missing leg but we didn't stay in the room much so it didn't matter. Also, the lamp above the same chair was scary. The whole bulb attachment was bent and we were afraid of getting electrocuted so we didn't use that lamp. I would stay at the hotel again but next time not get a terrace room so it'll hopefully be more quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pascale

Excellent value

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hôtel is an excellent value for the cost. Rooms are basic but spacious. The lobby level is beautifully designed, with gardens and waterfalls, a nice swimming pool and a spa. Breakfast buffet is expensive but excellent.