Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by janet from st. jean

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was great, easy to talk with the very helpful staff. Great lady on evenings that was so pleasant and helpful, she made the stay special. Great smile when you came in and very welcoming. Only negative was some black mold around tub, otherwise very well cared for. Thanks for the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Front lobby staff, closeness to attractions and events in town.
Cons: No clothes iron in the room.
Location: Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, Quebec
Room did not come with a clothes iron. Hot water tap in sink did not work. Remote control for tv did not work. Staff were excellent...especially front lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Relais Goveurner

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Very good. The staff were willing to speak English and were very polite. They had no problem giving directions or calling a cab when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by al

no activities at motel

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
No gymn, one chair in our room , no refrigerator. no area as a lounge to view t.v.
3 out of 5
by Sid from Manitoba Canada

Quebec is good!

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: The location.
Cons: The reataurant.
It would have been better if the hotel restaurant would have have better hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne

Adequate but needs renovation

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed here one night here and one night at the Holiday Inn Express for my daughters military graduation. The hotel staff were friendly and the hotel seems clean, but it is very dated. The room was a standard room with relatively decent mattresses and cheap pillows. No complimentary breakfast although there is a Cora's across the street, which is excellent, albeit, not cheap. The bathroom seemed clean, but very dated. Circa 1975 fixtures and faucets. There was some mould around the tub calking. Sheets and towels were clean and new. Overall it's an OK hotel that is 10-15 mins from the base, That is more than adequate. If you can get the Holiday Inn, take it. It's closer to the base, brand new, has free breakfast, coffee and cookies in the lobby (sun-thu), is spotless, easy walk to Boston Pizza and Tim Hortons! It's worth the extra $15
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Central Newfoundland, Canada

Excellent experience!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pros: Very helpful staff, clean rooms and excellent dining food.
Cons: Not one thing!
Location: Perfect for anyone wanting a place close to the base. Cab fare was only $10.00 each way
We were late in arriving, but managed to check in and get to the dining room, ordered our late supper and really enjoyed the meal. The staff was excellent in arranging cabs for us to get to our son;s graduation ceremonies from Canadian Forces boot camp, all in all a great experience, and would love to recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristina

Hotel Relais du Gouverneur: Where the Elite Meet

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was clear during our stay at Hotel du Gouverneur that this establishment is at the centre of St. Jean's social life, with good reason! It is an excellent facility - offering fine dining and accommodations at a reasonable price. Centrally located, we found ourselves just a hop, skip and a jump away from anywhere we needed to go. Highway access is convenient also. Rooms very soundproof, no exterior noise from the hallway, and even within the room, there was no noise from the washroom bleeding into the living space. Staff are friendly and accommodating. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Caroline

Clean but needs updating

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel in July on a business trip and we were a bit disappointed. The room was clean and the bed confortable, but he hotel is in a need of some renovation. It looks like it's stucked in the 80's (carpet, bathroom, paint, even the TV was very old). The restaurant and bar were completly empty, so we went out for diner. The location is good, only a few kilometers away from the Old Town which was nice. This hotel was ok for one night, but next time I'd try another place.