Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Davefrom Ontario

Failing Grade

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Room Cleanliness.
Location: Wonderful location by the river for cycling, walking, running, etc.
Room was filthy. Dust bunnies, dropped candies, empty water bottles under the bed. This room had not received a proper cleaning in some time. We wore our socks the whole time to avoid direct contact with the carpet. My wife found hair (not ours) in the bedding. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MWfrom Edmonton, AB.

Reasonable hotel for the cost

Posted Apr 28, 2014
For a short term stay and a place to sleep it is okay. Needs a major update. Previous updates are obvious - paint drips, poor caulking. Discoloured sheers. Towels are thin. Very cheap soaps, body wash and lotions. Staff although very good and helpful. Don't speak French? Pas de probleme! The front desk staff speak good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Un samedi très froid et une tempête à l'horizon.

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Manque de chauffage, étant donné que j'avais une chambre sur le coin de l'édifice, donc 2 murs extérieurs, nous avons dû mettre le chauffage au maximum et ce jusqu'au lendemain matin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The rooms/hotel interior need updating but were clean. Shower did not work correctly. It was hard to turn on, the water kept switching to hot and cold during the shower for me, for my husband could not get the shower to turn on completely and the water was luke warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathanfrom Sherbrooke

Besoin de réno...

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pas très satisfait. Pas de machine à glace, pas de stylos dans ma chambre, évier rouiller, odeur de nettoyant cheap etc. J'ai déjeuné deux oeufs, bacons et fêve au lard, 19$. Même chose chez Cora devant à 7$. Je me suis fait avoir!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom St-Damien

Close to the Festival des Mongolfières.

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's ok, expensive, our room had just a double bed, no fridge, breakfast not included.