Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Bathroom
Nice hotel. Room was clean, bath was surprisingly big and the showerhead was pretty nice. Only stayed one night and skipped out on the breakfast buffet. Only thing negative was that they hold $50 "just in case" which takes several day to release, kind of annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review! I'm happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our clean rooms. We hope to see you again next time you're in Saint John!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a nice oasis for a family stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: I could take my pets
I stayed here while visiting family in the area. The rooms were clean and staff were excellent. I was able to take my pets( two small dogs) for a modest fee. Breakfast was included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a great review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast and very clean rooms. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Saint John!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint John, NB

Very nice!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Only stayed for one night but the room was great. Very clean, comfortable and breakfast was great! Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us such great feedback! We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Away from Town

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: Both Tv's go dark and you cannot adjust brightness. They went really dark after a while
Location: Typical big box area close to hwy.
If you're looking for a decent hotel and don't need to be close to town this one fits the bill. Just too far to enjoy downtown St. John and drive. Upgraded to a nice suite at no extra charge. Staff was nice. Clean and convenient to big box stores and the hwy. nice free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotels breakfast, friendly staff and upgraded room! We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Convenient but not an enjoyable location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
This hotel is pretty new and very convenient to the main highway. It's good for a comfortable layover, but I wouldn't recommend it for actually visiting St. John as a destination. It's on the edge of town in a huge shopping mall development full of home improvement and other big box stores. The nearby restaurants were all chains, nothing local. Nothing wrong with the hotel, but nothing charming about its location, and a longish drive into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! I'm glad that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer, but disappointed to hear that our location wasn't convenient for your stay in Saint John.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Falls, NB

Excellent location close to shopping!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Location: Shopping & eating
A great place for a weekend get away.... Located near all shopping district, excellent restaurants and close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location because of all the shopping and restaurants nearby. I hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was outstanding and breakfast was excellent having three hot menu. I would stay again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast, and that you would stay with us again. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Booked through Trivago.ca Best Western was priced fairly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us a great review! I appreciate you taking the time to do so, and I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very comfortable. The hotel is located perfectly next to everything you'll need. Malls, movies, restaurants, and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us, and that you found our location handy to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston ma

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Love it, best hotel ever, fastest internet, best breakfast, extremely clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and all we have to offer. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Saint John!