Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Booked through Trivago.ca Best Western was priced fairly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us a great review! I appreciate you taking the time to do so, and I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Love it, best hotel ever, fastest internet, best breakfast, extremely clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and all we have to offer. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Saint John!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent stay in a first class hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Cons: No
Location: Boston Piazza
The room was clean and warm and comfortable. The hotel was quiet. There was no noise from adjoining rooms. The hot breakfast was first class. We woulld stay there the next time we come to Saint John. Than you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our hotel! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, that there was no noise, and that our breakfast was delicious! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Saint John.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Week end escape

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This Hotel was perfect for the familly event that we had to go to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review! I'm happy to hear that you found our hotel comfortable while visiting Saint John for a family event. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Don from Fredericton NB

Okay hotel close to all the shopping malls

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Could be more comfortable rooms. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotels location and breakfast. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Saint John!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Moncton, NB

Very clean

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Had a great time and staff was very friendly. Location was perfect with restaurant and shopping near by. Was there for my sons hockey tournament. pool area was clean and had a nice breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel, and that our staff were helpful and friendly. There are many restaurants and stores to shop at around our hotel, and I'm glad that you took advantage of that! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Saint John.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R b from Toronto

Much better than I expected

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have generally low expectations of the best western chain and typically view it as a last resort option. However the Saint John location was right down the corner from my meeting and I was really pleasantly surprised by the hotel. In typical Atlantic Canadian hospitality the staff was awesome and friendly. The hotel hallways were unheated which in late November produced an invigorating desire to get to my room as quickly as possible. The room itself was clean and tidy and modern. The only negative was the mattress while new was of poor quality and sagged in the middle. Bathroom was clean and the tempratire of the hot water rather excellent (it seems the hotel excels in extremes of temprature) Breakfast was good and checkout a breeze. All in all a nice surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay. I'm happy that we were able to exceed your expectations, that we were close to where you wanted to be, and that our staff were helpful and friendly. I'm sorry to hear that the mattress in your room was sagging in the middle. I want you to know that we took action because of your comment, by rotating our mattresses more frequently. We really hope to see you again on your next visit to Saint John!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vincent Blouin from Quebec city

Internet access not suitable for business travel

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Best Western Plus before and there is no doubt it is a nice an convenient hotel close of major brands restaurants and services - not much of a touristic area, but downtown Saint John is a few kms away. Average good breakfast in the morning - the convenience of it being included is great. The only downsde I can think of has to do with internet access - not enough speed for business travelers who want to work at night. It's been a few months since my last visit and the comment was obvisouly not taken in consideration. I stayed at Chateau Saint John the night before and was very satisfied with my internet connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Danieal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I want you to know that your comments help us improve our hotel every single day. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot buffet breakfast and the location of our hotel. I'm happy to tell you that since your stay with us we installed new internet throughout the building. All of the equipment is brand-new and it is much faster than our old network. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Saint John so we can show you our improvements!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jo from Halifax

Disappointing

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room was fine but the was a large wet area on the carpet that had obviously been spot cleaned. No warning in site so I got soakers on both feet. Although I reported it there was no explanation, apology or compensation offered. The T.V. was poor quality with little choice.There is no food available except the usual garbage in vending machines. Surely they could do better. As a business traveller I expect better and have had better experiences at competitive properties.