Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to far from the downtown core

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The room was clean overall. It was close enough to where we were going as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business travelers

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: Internet speed
Good hotel when you're working all day and need a decent place to sleep. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Stella Tennant General Manager Comfort Inn 506-674-1873
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Radium Hot Springs, BC

The Get a Way

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are one of the best! Humorous, friendly and helpful in every way. The rooms and bed were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Nice hotel close to a big shopping mall

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: the door lock of washroom is borken.
Location: close to a big shopping mall at the Portland Airport
The hotel is good a family on vacation, nice hotel staff, close to a big shopping mall at the Portland Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax

convenient location,hotel needs updating

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here 1 night on our way to the Digby ferry. It is a convenient location close to downtown. The carpet had a stain on it and the bedding was worn, the hotel in general needs updating. I would stay in a more modern hotel on my next visit to Saint John.
2 out of 5
by Cherylfrom S

Smoky smell

Posted Mar 10, 2014
This hotel is in need of a good remodel very dated and we were in a none smoking room but the smell was everywhere. Will never go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Decent price, decent place for a nights stay

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Quiet hotel, staff was very courteous, and room rates were very reasonable. Only had to stay one night, but would stay here again if I had to travel to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
3 out of 5
by Carolfrom Milford, MA

St John, NB

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The hotel is older and it is right off the highway. We chose it because we were coming off the ferry and didn't want to have to drive too far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by samfrom co

smoke smell!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even though we had a non smoking room our end of the hall and the stairwell reeked of smoke which permeated our room at night.