Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Shopping, restaurants, and market are all within the hotel complex via esculator and elevators.
Cons: Parking could be a bit of a problem for seniors.
We stayed two evenings . It was a pleasant time. Housekeeping staff was excellent. We were given a map at the front desk and offered assistance with our luggage as parking was on another street but within the complex. However we did have to take one elevator from the car parkade, and then another to our room. Could be a little confusing!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Will not recommend

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Size of room was ok.
Cons: Hotel staff in pm and am need to smile and be more welcoming!
Location: Fine
We arrived around 8pm and were tired from travelling. The front desk was not friendly upon arrival or very helpful. No smile or welcome. Unusual for a hotel! Couldn't give suggestions as to where we might find a place to eat. Room size was fine. Room had an odor and bathtub was not clean. We had stayed in 3 hotels over the weekend and this was our least favourite. Will not stay again or recommend to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. This certainly is not the norm and being looked into. We strive very hard to deliver a memorable, personalized experience to each guest we have the pleasure of having with us. It is very disappointing to learn that this did not occur on check-in nor check-out during your stay. We would like to invite you back in the future for a much better experience. Thank you again for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericton

Convenient downtown location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Ellen was awesome at check in. The room was clean and comfy. Excellent bed and pillows. By far, the best part of this hotel is the location, with pedways to nearby shops and attractions, there's no need for a coat when you venture out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moncton,NB

Perfect location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The thing i always lilke about the Delta it's the comfortable bed and pillows, one of the reasons i always stay at the Delta
Cons: Not that i can think of
Location: Great pubs and close to the harbour station and nice view of the water
Short one night visit, but it was it was a nice experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to services
Cons: Coffee in the lobby, noise reduction walls.
The Delta is a beautiful hotel in an amazing location. It is close to Harbour Station & sweet shops and services. I did find that there were "services" (such as coffee in the lobby) that this hotel did not offer. Other than that, the rooms are clean & comfortable!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint John

I can't believe Delta has their name on this place

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Amazing service.
Cons: Renew the facility completely. Not an easy or cheap task, I know. But this building doesn't come close to the Delta standard.
Location: Best location in town. In the middle of everything fun.
We love Deltas. They are generally the best value for the money in Canada. Always exceptional service and the Saint John location is no different. But the facility is in appalling condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are glad that you had a good experience with our staff. We are working closely with our owners on a plan for future renovations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel choice in busy up-town Saint John

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great spot. Close to everything Up town Saint John best choice if you enjoy the busy atmosphere around the hotel, lots of shops and restaurants. Walking inside in the pedway during the winter is a bonus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NB

Good location, in the mix of everything

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very good location. The front desk clerk was somewhat distracted when I checked in despite my being the only guest there. He didn’t provide any information about how to find my room and I had to figure out for myself that my key card was needed to access the floor my room was on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Stephen W, Hotel Management
Dear MC, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed our location. We sincerely apologize that the guest service agent was distracted when you checked in causing an implement experience up the elevators and to your room. We will certainly be following up. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to any future opportunity to have you with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Excellent service and excellent location. This hotel is located in downtown Saint John and is interconnected with a mall so you do not have to go outside at all. Very clean facility and lovely, helpful staff, particularly lovely cleaning staff on our floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com