Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericton, NB

Economical and comfortable!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Stayed one night attending a function in Saint John during the first major snowfall of the winter season. Sidewalks and parking lots were cleaned early morning for easy exit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yarmouth, NS

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfy beds and pillows!
Cons: Nothing :)
Location: Location is away from most things, sort of a business area. Sobeys, Papa John pizza, Pita Pit, Bulk Barn, Walmart, Urban Planet are close (walk).
We stayed for 1 night before taking the ferry. The hotel is off and away by itself, but there are amenities not far (walking distance - pizza, pita, Sobeys, Urban Planet, Walmart). The room is a good size with comfortable beds and pillows. There was a clear flat screen tv, coffee maker, DVD player and bar fridge. Both the room and bathroom were very clean. The check in staff was friendly and welcoming and the check out staff was also friendly and helpful when trying to get a cab. There is a free telephone in the lobby and a computer area. The continental breakfast in the morning is basic (2 cereals, eggs and sausage, juice, milk, coffee, yogurt and toast/muffins/bagels), but we don't need more than that. The breads were fresh and easy to toast. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel and the staff truly complimented the nice facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Clean quiet hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and quiet and our own entrance to the room.
Cons: Breadfast
Location: The hotel is away from the downtown area but easy to get there in 10 mins.
At first we thought we were far out from the downtown core, but once the staff explained how to get downtown quickly and easily it was just fine. The rooms were spacious and clean and there was no hallway noise. Breakfast was pretty simple but something to get you going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for visiting the area

Posted Oct 4, 2014
This was a good location for visiting sites and activities around the city area. The location was close to downtown, had good parking , and had a variety in breakfast foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new milford ct

Great stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We really enjoyed staying in this hotel for our honeymoon. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great and the room was very spacious and comfortable. We even got a reserved parking spot infront of our room and could enter and exit through that door which was neat. It is also closeby to a bunch of malls and food choices and even allows you to order papa johns pizza which is nearby and was a great option for when we didn't feel like going out. Overall great stay and I would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa Canada

Very nice hotel close to the Bay ferry.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and comfortable close to the ferry also close to the highway to start our journey home.
Cons: everything we needed was there .
Location: to be honest we only used this location as an overnight stop so didn't check out the area we arrived late left early the next day.
we had very nice big room with a queen size bed very clean and comfortable we only stayed one night when we got off the ferry on our way home .The staff were very friendly explained all we needed to know about the hotel breakfast which was buffet style but adequate .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to highway

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Room was excellent
Cons: Breakast
Location: ITs good
Staff was amazing, Hotel's room was nice very good. I have to free updated by nice staff. Everything is perfect but I think about food for breakfast they should include chicken/beef and also pancake like quality in they provide pancake in the breakfast. They can provide custard etc. I mean they can work on Breakfast item.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
No room make up after first night. Breakfast was pathetic.