Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis Royal

Late arrival cheerful reception

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We used to stay here when it was the Country Inn and Suites. It was our favorite hotel in Saint John because it was one of the few nice pet friendly places. We were returning home with our little dogs and decided to try out Travelodge and we were not disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good for price

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The best thing about this hotel was the staff. They were really friendly and helpful. We had a few problems though. When we arrived, our key cards wouldn't work and it took a while for that problem to be solved. The room next door was having some sort of flooding problem so they had to turn off the water to fix it which was very inconvenient. we couldn't flush the toilet or wash our hands. While they were fixing the water issue, it was very loud and my 2 year old was trying to have a nap and he didn't end up sleeping very long so he was cranky for pretty much the rest of our time in saint john. we had a parking spot right outside our room and our own entrance which would have been awesome it happened to be the only private entrance that wasn't working with the key cards. so we could exit through that door but had to come in the main entrance which was a big inconvenience. the water pressure in the shower was poor. our toilet got plugged (probably because of the water issues earlier that day). I think the hotel is overall good for the price but we just happened to get unlucky. oh, and the breakfast was pretty decent, would have liked a couple more cereal selections though, like cherios for my son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax

Unexpected Trip to New Brunswick

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: convenience of being able to have my dog in the room.
Cons: maybe a little bigger fridge
Staff friendly and accommodating. Bed was very comfortable, one of the best night sleep we've had at a hotel. Very quiet for New Year's Eve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Last minute stay due to weather problems

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The staff was very pleasant, and accommodating. Made the reservation online, and had to make adjustments after arriving. Staff very helpful in that regard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericton, NB

Economical and comfortable!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Stayed one night attending a function in Saint John during the first major snowfall of the winter season. Sidewalks and parking lots were cleaned early morning for easy exit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yarmouth, NS

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfy beds and pillows!
Cons: Nothing :)
Location: Location is away from most things, sort of a business area. Sobeys, Papa John pizza, Pita Pit, Bulk Barn, Walmart, Urban Planet are close (walk).
We stayed for 1 night before taking the ferry. The hotel is off and away by itself, but there are amenities not far (walking distance - pizza, pita, Sobeys, Urban Planet, Walmart). The room is a good size with comfortable beds and pillows. There was a clear flat screen tv, coffee maker, DVD player and bar fridge. Both the room and bathroom were very clean. The check in staff was friendly and welcoming and the check out staff was also friendly and helpful when trying to get a cab. There is a free telephone in the lobby and a computer area. The continental breakfast in the morning is basic (2 cereals, eggs and sausage, juice, milk, coffee, yogurt and toast/muffins/bagels), but we don't need more than that. The breads were fresh and easy to toast. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel and the staff truly complimented the nice facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Clean quiet hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and quiet and our own entrance to the room.
Cons: Breadfast
Location: The hotel is away from the downtown area but easy to get there in 10 mins.
At first we thought we were far out from the downtown core, but once the staff explained how to get downtown quickly and easily it was just fine. The rooms were spacious and clean and there was no hallway noise. Breakfast was pretty simple but something to get you going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for visiting the area

Posted Oct 4, 2014
This was a good location for visiting sites and activities around the city area. The location was close to downtown, had good parking , and had a variety in breakfast foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Ottawa

Ann and Paul's Vacation

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location as it was just off the highway. The room was very spacious, and the hotel services were very good. The morning breakfast had a lot of choices and was well presented.