Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good start to our holiday

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Everything was excellent, the way it looked, the ambience, the room and the appearance upon arrival.
Location: Good for Bayeux and perfect the for the beaches. Excellent surrounding roads for cycling to.
A brilliant place and we'll be going back again if we can. The room was great, pool the kids loved and it will be ideally suited to relaxing for a long weekend. Very impressed and set our holiday up a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Absolutely first rate/ Every including the food was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mershons

unbelievable experience

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location for visiting Normandy sites. Incredible dinner and breakfasts. Very charming estate and extremely gracious hosts. My wife and I took our kids and everyone loved the stay. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrea Z.

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
My stay here was amazing! Ian and Maureen provided exceptional service and the food surpasses anything I have had in France. Ian is a fabulous chef and it shows in his meals. Every dinner was different each time. He even named a dish after me! Nice touch. If I was a local, I'd be beating at his door wanting in on his dinners!! Well worth the drive! Ian and Maureen both love their place and it shows in the service they provide. I love the way that Maureen has set up the rooms to go with the look of the place. Both of them also provided excellent recommendations on places to visit while I was there. They made me feel like I was at home during my 9 day visit. I really didn't want to leave the place when it was time to go. I never did go in the pool or sauna but several others did and they quite enjoyed it. I did have some problems with the rental car's lighter not working, so my GPS would not keep a charge and was stranded several times, and Ian helped me out with that. I definitely will make this a regular visit each time I go back to France!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry

Ian is fantastic

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ian, the hotel owner and chef, is great. Friendly, efficient and very helpful. The manor itself is very pretty and relaxing. Food is terrific and the dining room something out of a fairy tale. The location is a bit isolated - 25 minutes or so to Caen and Bayeux - but it is an easy drive and the countryside is easy on the eye. Only criticism is no hand basin in toilet - had to go upstairs to separate bathroom to wash hands. However, this is minor in the overall scheme of things. Highly recommend this hotel / B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kay

Charming....wonderful host!

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reccomended

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Comfortable, clean and a relaxed feel to the place.
Cons: Not one!
Location: just outside a typical village. It has it all.
Wonderful stay, good nights rest. Charming owners......
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

excellent.

Posted May 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
We decided to visit Normandy over the Easter bank holiday and booked Manoir on the strength of the photos shown as there weren't any reviews available...and what a find. An elegant, cosy set of buildings (which we had the good fortune to have to ourselves for our stay) decorated tastefully with lots of interesting pieces throughout. It is situated in a small quiet villiage in beautiful countryside a short drive from Caen, Bayeux & Mont Sant Michel. After spending a day sight seeing it was the perfect setting to unwind and recharge the batteries for the next day. The buildings are set as a horseshoe with a courtyard giving vistas of woods set on rolling hills.We booked a family room as we travelled with our 13 year old son & 11 year old daughter. Our room was split over 2 levels which was perfect as it gave everyone a little space to themselves. The room was a decent size, clean and v. Comfortable. The breakfast area was lovely as was breakfast, we were more than happy with the continental buffet that was laid out. A fantastic selection of fresh fruit and juices along with (still warm) patisseries bread and cereals were excellent and plentiful. Should we have wanted, Iain our host was on hand to provide a cooked breakfast. The service is warm, friendly, attentive and genuine. We were shown around the facilities which include a spa pool and sauna. The children were made to feel very welcome and had an exuberant time inside the pool in the evening. We had a perfect stay and plan to return..again & again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australians living in Germany

Highly recommend. Food and hospitality for a B&B was outstanding.

Posted Aug 5, 2010
A beautiful location not far from Bayeux. So much to see and do. We had a car, so getting about was no problem. Expected a French run Manor House but to our surprise it was run by a husband and wife team who where Scottish & English with great credentials in the hotel industry in England. Food was outstanding as was the ambience of the Manor House, felt very welcome..